Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 121 to 134 of 134

Thread: Cannot move up and down in a Setup screen

  1. #121
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,422
    Thanks
    997
    Thanked 2,894 Times in 2,247 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chulann View Post
    I get a different result. I tweaked the code:

    Code:
    for partition in Components.Harddisk.harddiskmanager.getMountedPartitions():     
           print("[Timeshift] DEBUG: path %s, mountpoint %s and filesystem %s" % (path, partition.mountpoint, partition.filesystem()))
           print("Valid", partition.filesystem() in supported_filesystems)                                                            
           if partition.filesystem() in supported_filesystems:                                                                        
                 valid_partitions.append(partition.mountpoint)
    These are the results in my log:

    Code:
    <   210.0182> [Timeshift] DEBUG: path /beast/, mountpoint / and filesystem ubifs
    <   210.0202> Valid False
    <   221.3488> [Timeshift] DEBUG: path /media/, mountpoint / and filesystem ubifs
    <   221.3506> Valid False
    <   224.8464> [Timeshift] DEBUG: path /e2/timeshift/, mountpoint / and filesystem ubifs
    <   224.8483> Valid False
    <   228.7765> [Timeshift] DEBUG: path /beast/enigma2/timeshift/, mountpoint / and filesystem ubifs
    <   228.7786> Valid False
    So the getMountedPartitions() function is not picking up my mounted NFS partition (/beast). Not sure why - trying to track down the getMountedPartitions function to see what's going on.

    For reference, the partition does show up in mount:

    Code:
    172.30.1.2:/beast on /beast type nfs4 (rw,relatime,vers=4.0,rsize=8192,wsize=8192,namlen=255,soft,proto=tcp,port=0,timeo=14,retrans=2,sec=sys,clientaddr=172.30.1.18,local_lock=none,addr=172.30.1.2)
    (and equivalent in df)
    So using the attachment below:
    Putty to receiver: init 4 (space between)
    Filezilla: copy attachment to /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components
    Putty: init 6 (space between)

    Post the debug log here.(do not zip log)
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> GT-Sat unicable LNB to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Gigablue unicable LNB to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using unicable ports
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  2. #122

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for looking at this. Log attached.

    Enigma2_debug_2022-11-13_22-20-53.log

  3. #123
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,422
    Thanks
    997
    Thanked 2,894 Times in 2,247 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chulann View Post
    Thanks for looking at this. Log attached.

    Enigma2_debug_2022-11-13_22-20-53.log
    afraid need more debug from boot startup......so use the following version of Harddisk.py and reboot as before, then post debug log.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> GT-Sat unicable LNB to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Gigablue unicable LNB to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using unicable ports
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  4. #124

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    afraid need more debug from boot startup......so use the following version of Harddisk.py and reboot as before, then post debug log.
    Updated log attached

    Enigma2_debug_2022-11-14_22-56-30.log

  5. #125
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,422
    Thanks
    997
    Thanked 2,894 Times in 2,247 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chulann View Post
    Thanks - can you also mount via E2----------> menu/setup/Network/Mounts
    and then run with a further updated Harddisk.py
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> GT-Sat unicable LNB to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Gigablue unicable LNB to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using unicable ports
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  6. #126

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Thanks - can you also mount via E2----------> menu/setup/Network/Mounts
    and then run with a further updated Harddisk.py
    First log is updated Harddisk.py with NFS mount through E2. I had specified nfsvers=4 in the mount options in E2, but then nfsvers=3 was added. Seems to mount with NFSv3. Getting errors that /media/net/beast/subdir is not writable (to see the data in the ZFS sets, you need to mount with nfsvers=4)
    Enigma2_debug_2022-11-16_22-55-13.log

    So I then edited /etc/fstab on my E2 box to remove the nfsvers=3 (and, therefore, leave nfsvers=4). Reboot and here's the log (sets now visible in shell but getting same errors about it not being ext/nfs partition)
    Enigma2_debug_2022-11-16_23-01-41.log

  7. #127
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,422
    Thanks
    997
    Thanked 2,894 Times in 2,247 Posts
    Thanks… away until Sunday, so may not be able to do much until then … but will have a look later today at logs
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> GT-Sat unicable LNB to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Gigablue unicable LNB to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using unicable ports
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    chulann (09-12-22)

  9. #128
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,422
    Thanks
    997
    Thanked 2,894 Times in 2,247 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chulann View Post
    First log is updated Harddisk.py with NFS mount through E2. I had specified nfsvers=4 in the mount options in E2, but then nfsvers=3 was added. Seems to mount with NFSv3. Getting errors that /media/net/beast/subdir is not writable (to see the data in the ZFS sets, you need to mount with nfsvers=4)
    Enigma2_debug_2022-11-16_22-55-13.log

    So I then edited /etc/fstab on my E2 box to remove the nfsvers=3 (and, therefore, leave nfsvers=4). Reboot and here's the log (sets now visible in shell but getting same errors about it not being ext/nfs partition)
    Enigma2_debug_2022-11-16_23-01-41.log
    so both logs show 224.5516> [RecordingSettings] valid partitions ['/media/net/beast/', '/media/net/beast'] from Records.py ----> isValidPartition (called by TimeShift & Recordings.py)
    so where is it being rejected??? i.e. "Getting errors that /media/net/beast/subdir is not writable"
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> GT-Sat unicable LNB to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Gigablue unicable LNB to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using unicable ports
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    chulann (09-12-22)

  11. #129

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    so both logs show 224.5516> [RecordingSettings] valid partitions ['/media/net/beast/', '/media/net/beast'] from Records.py ----> isValidPartition (called by TimeShift & Recordings.py)
    so where is it being rejected??? i.e. "Getting errors that /media/net/beast/subdir is not writable"
    Thanks for your help. After a lot of adding lines , rebooting and looking at logs, I think I've found the issue - though how to fix it, I'm not sure.

    I added this into Recordings.py as part of isValidPartition

    Code:
    rp = realpath(path)
    cp_rp = Components.Harddisk.findMountPoint(realpath(path))                                                                           
    print("[Recordings] Path is: %s, realpath is: %s, realpath from findMountPoint: %s" % (path, rp, cp_rp))
    Result is:

    Code:
    [Recordings] Path is: /e2/recordings/, realpath is: /media/net/beast/enigma2/recordings, realpath from findMountPoint: /media/net/beast/enigma2
    The NFS mount in /etc/fstab is /media/net/beast - but nfs4 will result in each ZFS dataset displaying as a separate mount - hence the path doesn't match with the result from findMountPoint.

    I have gone back through the source and I don't think the findMountPoint has changed in a long time so don't know why it worked for me in 5 but not in 6. My guess is it's some difference in how python3 deals with os.path

  12. #130
    birdman's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    7,798
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 1,659 Times in 1,307 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chulann View Post
    The NFS mount in /etc/fstab is /media/net/beast - but nfs4 will result in each ZFS dataset displaying as a separate mount - hence the path doesn't match with the result from findMountPoint.
    An NFS mount should be just an NFS mount. How it actually exists on the server should be irrelevant.
    My guess is it's some difference in how python3 deals with os.path
    Difficult to see how someone would have made the code deliberately perverse.
    But it's also interesting how realpath() converts it to the correct result.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to birdman For This Useful Post:

    chulann (09-12-22)

  14. #131
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,632
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,956 Times in 3,276 Posts
    Code:
    	def isValidPartition(self, path):
    		print("path", path)
    		if path is not None:
    			supported_filesystems = ('ext4', 'ext3', 'ext2', 'nfs', 'cifs', 'ntfs')
    			valid_partitions = []
    			for partition in Components.Harddisk.harddiskmanager.getMountedPartitions():
    				if partition.filesystem() in supported_filesystems:
    					valid_partitions.append(partition.mountpoint)
    			print("[" + self.__class__.__name__ + "] valid partitions", valid_partitions)
    			if valid_partitions:
    				from os.path import abspath
    				print("Components.Harddisk.findMountPoint(abspath(path))", Components.Harddisk.findMountPoint(abspath(path)))
    				print("Components.Harddisk.findMountPoint(realpath(path))", Components.Harddisk.findMountPoint(realpath(path)))
    				return Components.Harddisk.findMountPoint(realpath(path))+'/' in valid_partitions or Components.Harddisk.findMountPoint(realpath(path)) in valid_partitions
    		return False
    Please post debug.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    chulann (09-12-22)

  16. #132
    birdman's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    7,798
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 1,659 Times in 1,307 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Code:
                supported_filesystems = ('ext4', 'ext3', 'ext2', 'nfs', 'cifs', 'ntfs')
    nfs version 4 was mentioned. I think that will show up as nfs4.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to birdman For This Useful Post:

    chulann (09-12-22)

  18. #133

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post

    Please post debug.
    Enigma2_debug_2022-12-07_23-05-02_redact.log

    I've cut it just after it picked up the log lines I added to Recordings.py. Interestingly, the getMountedPartition lines that twol added pick up both /media/net/beast and /media/net/beast/enigma2 (125.6412) in the dump but not in the individual lines (125.6425, 125.6428, 125.6432). I note valid_partitions has a double entry of ['/media/net/beast/', '/media/net/beast']. Wonder if /media/net/beast/enigma2 is getting cut down by some function.

    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    nfs version 4 was mentioned. I think that will show up as nfs4.
    Yes, correct. If I use nfs/nfs3, the datasets won't mount so I can effectively only get at the root directory. I have added ext4 to supported_filesystems (and it seems to work).

  19. #134
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,632
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,956 Times in 3,276 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chulann View Post
    Enigma2_debug_2022-12-07_23-05-02_redact.log

    I've cut it just after it picked up the log lines I added to Recordings.py. Interestingly, the getMountedPartition lines that twol added pick up both /media/net/beast and /media/net/beast/enigma2 (125.6412) in the dump but not in the individual lines (125.6425, 125.6428, 125.6432). I note valid_partitions has a double entry of ['/media/net/beast/', '/media/net/beast']. Wonder if /media/net/beast/enigma2 is getting cut down by some function.



    Yes, correct. If I use nfs/nfs3, the datasets won't mount so I can effectively only get at the root directory. I have added ext4 to supported_filesystems (and it seems to work).
    This log is not from my debug.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.