Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Can channel names be edited via OpenWebif?

  1. #1

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Can channel names be edited via OpenWebif?

    Hi everyone im after a bit of advice. I want picons to display with my IPTV channels and the only way to make it work is to edit the channel names. Now it works when I edit them but doing it through the remote is very time consuming, is there a way I can do it through OpenWebif?
    VU+ Duo2 Twin DVB-T
    Edison OS mio 4K+
    Vu+ Uno4K SE Twin DVB-T
    Gigablue UHD UE 4K UHD
    Zgemma H11.S
    Beyonwiz V2 Twin DVB-T

  2. #2
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,747
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 320 Times in 276 Posts
    maybe install DBE then you can edit them on your PC and save them forr future use
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  3. #3

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    maybe install DBE then you can edit them on your PC and save them forr future use
    Just downloaded it dosent seem to work properly with Windows 10 cant open saved channel list or enter IP of box to download channel list
    Last edited by diceman01; 09-06-24 at 11:15.
    VU+ Duo2 Twin DVB-T
    Edison OS mio 4K+
    Vu+ Uno4K SE Twin DVB-T
    Gigablue UHD UE 4K UHD
    Zgemma H11.S
    Beyonwiz V2 Twin DVB-T

  4. #4
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,747
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 320 Times in 276 Posts
    you need to set a password in box and make config in DBE
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  5. #5

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    you need to set a password in box and make config in DBE
    My box has a password DBE wont let me set a IP address to connect to box.
    VU+ Duo2 Twin DVB-T
    Edison OS mio 4K+
    Vu+ Uno4K SE Twin DVB-T
    Gigablue UHD UE 4K UHD
    Zgemma H11.S
    Beyonwiz V2 Twin DVB-T

  6. #6
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,747
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 320 Times in 276 Posts
    you need to make a config in tools options for your box or maybe read the manual help files
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  7. #7

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    you need to make a config in tools options for your box or maybe read the manual help files
    Thanks I rebooted my box now it allows me to edit IP address and ad username and password but keeps coming up with errors trying to create a directory to save settings from box
    VU+ Duo2 Twin DVB-T
    Edison OS mio 4K+
    Vu+ Uno4K SE Twin DVB-T
    Gigablue UHD UE 4K UHD
    Zgemma H11.S
    Beyonwiz V2 Twin DVB-T

  8. #8
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,747
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 320 Times in 276 Posts
    just ignore the error message and list should load.Save it before editing
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  9. #9

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Without it letting me save a destation folder I cant proceed to retrive channel list from STB
    VU+ Duo2 Twin DVB-T
    Edison OS mio 4K+
    Vu+ Uno4K SE Twin DVB-T
    Gigablue UHD UE 4K UHD
    Zgemma H11.S
    Beyonwiz V2 Twin DVB-T

  10. #10
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,747
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 320 Times in 276 Posts
    maybe show the config here so I can see the error in it.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  11. #11

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    maybe show the config here so I can see the error in it.
    Connecting to 192.168.1.33.
    Connected.
    Dreambox response: Login successful.
    ** Retrieving file list of "/var/tuxbox/config/enigma/" **
    Starting FTP transfer
    Transfer complete
    ** Retrieving file list of "/var/tuxbox/config/enigma/" **
    Starting FTP transfer
    Transfer complete
    Neither a "services" nor a "lamedb" file was found in directory "%" on the Dreambox. /var/tuxbox/config/enigma/
    Check the dream path settings on the option panel to point to the correct Dreambox directories and try again.
    Disconnecting.
    Disconnected.
    VU+ Duo2 Twin DVB-T
    Edison OS mio 4K+
    Vu+ Uno4K SE Twin DVB-T
    Gigablue UHD UE 4K UHD
    Zgemma H11.S
    Beyonwiz V2 Twin DVB-T

  12. #12
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,747
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 320 Times in 276 Posts
    this are not responses from dreambox editor. Ftp comes from files -FTP -and choose box. Also you have enigma instead off enigma2.Settings aren not right.So show settings setDBE.jpg
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.