Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Thread: Unable to watch/record more than two channels again

  1. #31

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Okay, it turns out it's still not able to record multiple channels again. Getting pretty fed up with this now

  2. #32

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts

    Unhappy

    Hours spent messing about with this I guess I still need to remove the erroneous 19.2 entries in settings. Pretty sure something keeps putting them back during a reboot or simply just opening the tuner screen is somehow putting them in again.
    Last edited by mitchelln; 14-05-24 at 19:19.

  3. #33

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    There's always the nuclear option of a factory reset and configure the tuners from scratch. Painful, but perhaps quicker and cleaner in the long run?

  4. #34
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,675
    Thanks
    2,010
    Thanked 4,965 Times in 3,281 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mitchelln View Post
    I removed the 19.2 entries in the settings file and rebooted, but it just inserted them again. Do you know where it might be picking up this dud setting from please?
    There's no mention of 19.2 in my tuner setup screen, so I'm mystified where it's getting it from.
    You can't remove them with enigma running. You have to stop enigma, modify the file, then start enigma again.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  5. #35
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,437
    Thanks
    997
    Thanked 2,903 Times in 2,255 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mitchelln View Post
    Hours spent messing about with this I guess I still need to remove the erroneous 19.2 entries in settings. Pretty sure something keeps putting them back during a reboot or simply just opening the tuner screen is somehow putting them in again.
    I have said it, huevos has said it…..you have to STOP the box before replacing the settings file…reboot will not fix it.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> GT-Sat unicable LNB to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Gigablue unicable LNB to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using unicable ports
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  6. #36
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,391
    Thanks
    6,451
    Thanked 9,163 Times in 6,238 Posts
    Please post a screenshot of your tuner configuration. The individual tuners, not the overview.

    Also post the result of this:

    cat /etc/enigma2/settings | grep config.Nims > /tmp/mytunerconfig.txt

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.