Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

View Entry Info: Blutooth remote not detected -no enable mode

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
6.5.003
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Blutooth remote not detected -no enable mode

  1. #1

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    298
    Thanks
    200
    Thanked 43 Times in 39 Posts

    Blutooth remote not detected -no enable mode

    Got he BT edition of Uno 4kse and configured with 3 slots. Vix 6.4.011 on slot 1 has under remote the option to ENABLE BLUTOOTH so to be up to date I flashed Vix 6.5.003 to slot 2 and imagine my surprise when 6.5 does not have it!!

    am i doing something wrong

  2. #2
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,437
    Thanks
    997
    Thanked 2,903 Times in 2,255 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bmitie View Post
    Got he BT edition of Uno 4kse and configured with 3 slots. Vix 6.4.011 on slot 1 has under remote the option to ENABLE BLUTOOTH so to be up to date I flashed Vix 6.5.003 to slot 2 and imagine my surprise when 6.5 does not have it!!

    am i doing something wrong
    As far as I remember (?) Vu+ Bluetooth driver was removed from the OE-A 5.4 builds as it was consuming the CPU resulting in long remote button delays.
    .. but I think its still available as a download.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> GT-Sat unicable LNB to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Gigablue unicable LNB to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using unicable ports
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    bmitie (12-05-24)

  4. #3

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    298
    Thanks
    200
    Thanked 43 Times in 39 Posts
    Its working great with the uno and 6.4. I did download somethimg that said blutooth but got no option to enable. n

  5. #4
    thecaretaker's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Southern UK
    Posts
    297
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked 132 Times in 74 Posts
    When I moved to 6.5.001 the option for Bluetooth was missing in the settings list. But I found the Bluetooth driver under plugin/system (I think it was system plugin I'm not next to the box to check) and when it installed the Bluetooth option reappeared in the settings. Mine is working without any issues.
    VU+ Duo 4K SE

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to thecaretaker For This Useful Post:

    bmitie (13-05-24)

  7. #5
    thecaretaker's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Southern UK
    Posts
    297
    Thanks
    126
    Thanked 132 Times in 74 Posts
    Here is my original post about this https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...ight=Bluetooth
    VU+ Duo 4K SE

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to thecaretaker For This Useful Post:

    bmitie (12-05-24)

  9. #6

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    298
    Thanks
    200
    Thanked 43 Times in 39 Posts
    I can check later but knowing exactly what I need would be ace. I did download something with Blutooth in the wording but no joy. There is an item remote control selection in 6.4.

  10. #7

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    298
    Thanks
    200
    Thanked 43 Times in 39 Posts
    Just an update I found that item in system plugins and works like a charm.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to bmitie For This Useful Post:

    thecaretaker (15-05-24)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.