Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: No feeds

  1. #1

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    No feeds

    I have 3 Octogon SF8008 boxes which over the weekend I decided to update to Vix6.5 from 6.4 all 3 will not restore settings saying that feeds are down, I tried Saturday, Sunday, Monday and again this morning, do I have an issue with all 3 boxes or are feeds down?
    Second part, I use Willowbuilds bouquet manager, but since updating to 6.5 the box goes into a crash restart loop if I try to restore my bouquet, I thought i'd read that plugins that worked in 6.4 would be ok?

  2. #2
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,674
    Thanks
    2,009
    Thanked 4,965 Times in 3,281 Posts
    Is it an open source plugin? If so where? And we would need a debug log.

    Feeds for sf8008 are working: https://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/open...se/6.5/sf8008/

    So on the box from the command line try "opkg update" and see if it tells you what the problem is.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  3. #3

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Just to add, noticed that when the GUI restarts it still says 6.4 on the splash screen.

  4. #4

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    So I did the opkg update and this is the text:-
    login as: root
    root@192.168.1.122's password:
    root@sf8008Shed:~# opkg update
    Downloading http://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/openv...008/3rdparty/P ackages.gz.
    Updated source 'openvix-3rdparty'.
    Downloading http://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/openv...008/all/Packag es.gz.
    Updated source 'openvix-all'.
    Downloading http://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/openv...008/cortexa15h f-neon-vfpv4/Packages.gz.
    Updated source 'openvix-cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4'.
    Downloading https://raw.githubusercontent.com/oe...settings-feed/ gh-pages/Packages.gz.
    Updated source 'enigma2-settings-feed'.
    Downloading http://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/picon/Packages.gz.
    Updated source 'openvix-picon-feed'.
    Downloading http://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/openv...008/sf8008/Pac kages.gz.
    Updated source 'openvix-sf8008'.
    Downloading http://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/openv...008/sf8008_3rd party/Packages.gz.
    Updated source 'openvix-sf8008_3rdparty'.
    Downloading http://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/openv...ic-cortexa15hf -neon-vfpv4/Packages.gz.
    Updated source 'openvix-static-cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4'.
    Downloading http://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/openv...ic-sf8008/Pack ages.gz.
    Updated source 'openvix-static-sf8008'.
    Downloading http://www.willobuild.net/files/feed...d//Packages.gz.
    * opkg_download_backend: Failed to download http://www.willobuild.net/files/feed...d//Packages.gz, wget returned 8.
    root@sf8008Shed:~#

    Apart from Willow it looks ok, do I need to run/install the downloaded packages?

  5. #5

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Just had a thought, I install Vix 6.5 flash into slot 2 from the network download/install option in the top menu of the SF8008, on boot I say yes to restore backup and settings, my back up was done with 6.4 so is it looking for the feeds to 6.4 which no longer exist?

  6. #6
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,674
    Thanks
    2,009
    Thanked 4,965 Times in 3,281 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ACWhitehouse View Post
    Just had a thought, I install Vix 6.5 flash into slot 2 from the network download/install option in the top menu of the SF8008, on boot I say yes to restore backup and settings, my back up was done with 6.4 so is it looking for the feeds to 6.4 which no longer exist?
    No. Your problem is as you posted above. Your willow feed return a 500 server error.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    ACWhitehouse (07-05-24)

  8. #7

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    No. Your problem is as you posted above. Your willow feed return a 500 server error.
    Thanks for your support, appreciated ��

  9. #8

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    No. Your problem is as you posted above. Your willow feed return a 500 server error.
    I know you've put this one to bed, but when I was doing the restore backup and it was giving no feeds error , it wasn't restoring any of the existing plugins, not just failing on Willows bouquet manager ie, Xtreamity, Bouquetmakerxtream, Dream-Explorer, Youtube, or Onyx1080 skin, i've had to update them manually from the plugins download option.

  10. #9
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,674
    Thanks
    2,009
    Thanked 4,965 Times in 3,281 Posts
    Post your backup file.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  11. #10

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Post your backup file.
    I have 3 boxes with their own individual backup files all doing the same, all were created from fresh separate installs. Does the backup file have my iptv info in it?

  12. #11
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,391
    Thanks
    6,451
    Thanked 9,163 Times in 6,238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ACWhitehouse View Post
    Does the backup file have my iptv info in it?
    Yes it does. But you unzip it, and edit out the iptv files.

  13. #12
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,674
    Thanks
    2,009
    Thanked 4,965 Times in 3,281 Posts
    No. Open the backup and get the plugins list.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  14. #13

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    This is the ExtraInstalledPlugins taken from the backup file tmp folder
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-youtube
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-bouquetmakerxtream
    enigma2-plugin-systemplugins-serviceapp
    packagegroup-base-nfs
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-willobuild-updater
    enigma2-plugin-skincomponents-kiddac-shared-components-willo
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-openwebif
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-xstreamity
    packagegroup-base-smbfs-server
    python3-multiprocessing
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-dreamexplorer
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-willobuild-piconupdater
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-willobuild-movieorganisor
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-willobuild-bouquet-manager
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-cacheflush
    enigma2-plugin-extensions-willobuild-pluginhider
    run-postinsts
    enigma2-plugin-skins-kiddac-1080-slyk-onyx-willo

  15. #14
    Willo3092's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    East Midlands
    Posts
    1,090
    Thanks
    760
    Thanked 404 Times in 304 Posts
    There is a message on the build page 'don't try and restore backups from 6.4 to 6.5'.

    The 6.5 plugin feeds is a new url. The 6.4 feeds have been deleted.


    You will get a 'feeds down' message even if only one of the feeds is down.
    Willo
    #######################
    AX HD61 4K UHD Twin (test box)
    Vu+ Uno 4K SE
    Edision OS Mio 4K
    Zgemma H9 Twin
    Vu+ Zero 4K
    Vu+ Uno 4K
    GT-Sat GT-S3DCSS24 Unicable II LNB
    GT-Sat GT-dLNB1-DY Unicable II LNB
    #######################

  16. #15

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2023
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks @Willo3092 hadn't seen the message but thought that was the case, any idea's why your 'Willobuild Bouquet Manager' gets stuck in crash loop on 6.5, lost without it��

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.