Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: Tuner A or B

  1. #16
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,398
    Thanks
    6,452
    Thanked 9,165 Times in 6,240 Posts

  2. #17

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2024
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have just noticed that after doing first scan on my Gigablue UHD I had selected incorrect TV region. Tried to correct issue by doing a re-scan and now getting ERROR - Failed to scan (error starting scan) message. Help will be welcomed.

  3. #18

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2024
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi all,
    After recently doing a channel scan on Gigablue uhd I noticed I had chosen the incorrect regional TV areas. Have done a re-scan revising the regions but now realise I don't have the local channels like news and weather. Unable to find any way to set this in ABM providers settings. Look forward to advice any can offer.

  4. #19
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,398
    Thanks
    6,452
    Thanked 9,165 Times in 6,240 Posts
    You just set the region/Area in ABM. It is the second line after the provider. You press right/left to move between them. In attached screenshot, I am using London SD with custom option. You can also press the filelist/recordings button to open the list.

    Please post a picture/screenshot of your ABM settings or better still upload the debug log. Otherwise it is big guessing game. See this thread:
    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...port-questions

    Guide to screenshots and uploading is here:
    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...o-attach-files
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #20

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2024
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for Abu that but I have to apologise for asking an unnecessary question. Having listened to my wife I reported the absence of a regional channel. It transpires the channel was and is there and everything seems to be working as expected. I shall take more care before pestering members about non existent problems.
    In the meantime I've noticed on the Astra 28.2 channel list several items I had when using Sky Q. These are FTA channels but show as manual tuning. It shows what I believe to be the transponder to select, one I'm looking at is 11582 H 22000 5/6. Can these be added to the ABM scan I did earlier today or do I need to use Dreambox or something similar.
    Once again I apologise for wasting your time and that of any members considering my question.

  6. #21
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,398
    Thanks
    6,452
    Thanked 9,165 Times in 6,240 Posts
    Can you please post the options you are using in ABM. I would recommend that you enable the not-indexed option and using Sky instead of Freesat. Any test/unofficial channels will come up in the not-indexed bouquet. You can add them into your non-abm bouquets if you want.

    I have tried scanning that 11582 transponder, it is not a listed transponder on the xml file, so you have to use the user specified transponder and manually enter the details, there were no channels found. I checked Lyngsat, there are no channels listed on that transponder. If you are allowed to say the name of the channel, maybe we can have better luck? It may have moved to a different transponder.

  7. #22
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,398
    Thanks
    6,452
    Thanked 9,165 Times in 6,240 Posts
    How are you getting on?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.