Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Hdmi cec problem

  1. #1

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Hdmi cec problem

    I have zgemma h7s running openvix 6.4 connected to an old Samsumg TV (from around 2007). I can't seem to get the box to control the volume or power the tv on or off. I have a fire stick connected to the TV and it can do both functions without issue. The zgemma work fine on my newer sony tv. Any ideas what I should try to get it up and running. I should add the box controls a newer tv without issue. Odd the fire stick had no problem.
    Thanks

    Snip of the hdmi log if that helps
    [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:36 <Report Physical Address> < 84 20
    Rx: 22:07:36 <Reporting Device Vendor ID>< 87 00
    Rx: 22:07:37 <Active Source> < 82 20
    Rx: 22:07:39 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F 00
    Tx: 22:07:39 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:40 <Active Source> < 82 20
    Rx: 22:07:41 <Report Physical Address> < 84 20
    Rx: 22:07:41 <Reporting Device Vendor ID>< 87 00
    Rx: 22:07:45 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F 00
    Tx: 22:07:45 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:46 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:07:46 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F 00
    Tx: 22:07:47 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:48 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F B5
    Tx: 22:07:49 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:50 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F 00
    Tx: 22:07:51 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:52 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F 00
    Tx: 22:07:53 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:08:21 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:08:30 <Active Source> < 82 20
    Rx: 22:08:57 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:09:34 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:10:10 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:10:46 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:11:22 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:11:59 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:12:35 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:13:11 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:13:47 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Tx: 22:25:32 <Standby>

  2. #2

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,998
    Thanks
    1,345
    Thanked 425 Times in 389 Posts
    Maybe your old tv does not support CEC ? on my Sony I only see 1 HDMI that says CEC but i dont use it on H7S.

  3. #3

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I would of thought that too but the fire stick is working using the cec.

  4. #4
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,330
    Thanks
    982
    Thanked 2,869 Times in 2,225 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tango1 View Post
    I have zgemma h7s running openvix 6.4 connected to an old Samsumg TV (from around 2007). I can't seem to get the box to control the volume or power the tv on or off. I have a fire stick connected to the TV and it can do both functions without issue. The zgemma work fine on my newer sony tv. Any ideas what I should try to get it up and running. I should add the box controls a newer tv without issue. Odd the fire stick had no problem.
    Thanks

    Snip of the hdmi log if that helps
    [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:36 <Report Physical Address> < 84 20
    Rx: 22:07:36 <Reporting Device Vendor ID>< 87 00
    Rx: 22:07:37 <Active Source> < 82 20
    Rx: 22:07:39 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F 00
    Tx: 22:07:39 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:40 <Active Source> < 82 20
    Rx: 22:07:41 <Report Physical Address> < 84 20
    Rx: 22:07:41 <Reporting Device Vendor ID>< 87 00
    Rx: 22:07:45 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F 00
    Tx: 22:07:45 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:46 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:07:46 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F 00
    Tx: 22:07:47 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:48 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F B5
    Tx: 22:07:49 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:50 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F 00
    Tx: 22:07:51 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:07:52 <Give Device Power Status> < 8F 00
    Tx: 22:07:53 <Report Power Status> > 90 00 [0x00]
    Rx: 22:08:21 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:08:30 <Active Source> < 82 20
    Rx: 22:08:57 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:09:34 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:10:10 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:10:46 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:11:22 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:11:59 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:12:35 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:13:11 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Rx: 22:13:47 <Feature Abort> < 00 9E
    Tx: 22:25:32 <Standby>
    Give me the debug log after power up……. Menu/setup/systems/logs/settings …..
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  5. #5

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks log attached
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    adm's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Southend on Sea, UK
    Posts
    1,613
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 630 Times in 492 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tango1 View Post
    I have zgemma h7s running openvix 6.4 connected to an old Samsumg TV (from around 2007).
    Some older Samsung TVs had settings for each of the HDMI inputs, or input sources. You had to select that source for viewing to get to the individual setting menu for that input.

    If you Firestick is working does you enigma box work if connected to the same HDMI input? If so it may be the individual HDMI setting.
    From memory for an old Samsung TV I used to have:-
    Plug you firestick into one HDMI input and your box into another
    Select the firestick for viewing and go into the TV settings and make a note of the setting options.
    Select the enigma box for viewing and re-select TV settings. Are the settings different?

    Samsung use the term Anynet+ for HDMI CEC.
    Xtrend ET10K, 2 x satellite tuners 28.2 (Sky FTA), 2 x hybrid (UK Freeview), Zgemma H9S (satellite)

  7. #7
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,330
    Thanks
    982
    Thanked 2,869 Times in 2,225 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tango1 View Post
    Thanks log attached
    Not sure if H7 properly supports hdmiCec (some don't)... but its not responding on default address.
    My gbue4k says (its attached thru a AV receiver) when not using the default..... (21:52:55.3820 [eHdmiCEC] detected physical address change: 1000 --> 2400) and then E2 uses that address.
    As @adm says maybe you can see what the Firestick uses
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  8. #8

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks i will have a look to see what I can find

  9. #9

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Switch up the port hard reset the box too. The box hdmi works fine on another tv. Pretty much zero options on the hdmi settings on the tv. No joy with anything I tried.

  10. #10

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,998
    Thanks
    1,345
    Thanked 425 Times in 389 Posts
    Did you go into Setup and choose HDMI-CEC - enable ?

    I have it listed for my H7S and Simple 1080 skin i am on.

  11. #11

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes that's done, try enable and disable some time that helped on other tvs

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.