Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: EPG - Duplicate guide data

Title
    Thanks

Question EPG - Duplicate guide data

I'm fairly new to OpenVix, I am trying to determine the best way to use the EPG.

I am using the EPGImporter plugin and I have tried with the default settings, also with just Freesat, and again with just OpenTV EPG, and it seems that I have the same issue with all, and not sure if this is a bug in the listings, or something I'm doing wrong.

This concerns the listing for Great! Xmas - which seems to have duplicate entries for the Movie News which splits the films, but as a result, when I set a timer, it doesn't automatically record the second part of the movie, even though I have the setting to allow 20 minutes set. Typically the news is on for just 5 minutes or so, but the guide date shows 2 programmes starting a minute apart, but one of the programmes is shown as over an hour

Here's a sample listing from today:
    Attachment 64468

You can see the listings, the duplicate news and the different lengths of the News features.

My understanding is that this is the "new modern" way to get the listings data, I don't see "crossEPG" under my EPG options

Title
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,894 Times in 2,247 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BatterBits View Post
    I'm fairly new to OpenVix, I am trying to determine the best way to use the EPG.

I am using the EPGImporter plugin and I have tried with the default settings, also with just Freesat, and again with just OpenTV EPG, and it seems that I have the same issue with all, and not sure if this is a bug in the listings, or something I'm doing wrong.