Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

Thread: Saorsat - Failed to tune Saorsat on tuner B

  1. #16
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,681
    Thanks
    2,013
    Thanked 4,966 Times in 3,282 Posts
    Please provide a proper debug log with extra debug enabled.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  2. #17

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    N.I.
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Okay - is the process I followed in post #11 correct?

  3. #18
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,681
    Thanks
    2,013
    Thanked 4,966 Times in 3,282 Posts
    So far so good...

    Now we need a proper debug log. Follow the instructions here:
    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...l=1#post348520

    And here (for extra debug):
    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...l=1#post406166

    Put the log in a .zip file and attach it.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  4. #19
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,398
    Thanks
    6,452
    Thanked 9,165 Times in 6,240 Posts
    You have a PM.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    Xiaomi (21-04-19)

  6. #20

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    N.I.
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Reran tonight. Log files attached.
    The only mod I've made was to change the Tone Mode from Band to Off.
    Still using a direct feed from the LNB bypassing the switch and 28.2E.

    Enigma2_debug_2019-04-19_22-43-48.log
    abm.log
    lamedb.txt
    lamedb5.txt

  7. #21

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    N.I.
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Sorry, seen your pm last night. I'm out and about away from the house at the minute, but I'll send the address when back

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Xiaomi For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (20-04-19)

  9. #22
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,681
    Thanks
    2,013
    Thanked 4,966 Times in 3,282 Posts
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    Xiaomi (20-04-19)

  11. #23

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    N.I.
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Great - that worked perfectly. Satellite is now correctly picked up as 9.0E Ka-band instead of the Ku-Band which was previously picked up.
    I'm re-introducing 28.2. Hopefully, I'll get past the fail to tune Saorsat on Tuner B message.

  12. #24

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    N.I.
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    All working perfectly now - including the custom mix file switching out the 28.2 channels for the 9.0E equivalents.

    Thank you both for your help in getting this setup. It has been a long process, but I know my parents will be very grateful for your perseverance.

  13. #25

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    N.I.
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Ok, That is the opposite to convention. Why would Inverto do something so stupid? This is why Voltage Mode will not work polarisation and why your switch needs the LNB plugged in the wrong port.

    With a normal LNB when you insert the dielectric plate "vertical" becomes "RHCP". This has nothing to do with the wiring, but just that the plate is inserted.

    Hi - I'm having an issue obtaining Saorsat again on OpenVix on a Mutant HD51. Had some work done at house and there is an issue reconnecting this for my parents. The predefined transponder does not pick up a signal. When I change to Vertical - or even Right Circular, it is now working.
    I think that the issue with my setup is where I've connected the satellite feed into the multiswitch and is directly related to the above reply from @Huevos.


    28.2E fed into Port A of an EMP-Centauri Multiswitch.
    9.0E fed into the Vertical Low input of Port B of the Multiswitch. All Saorsat is on a single transponder, so a single input is sufficient. Should I be changing this to one of the Horiztonal inputs or do I need to update the transponder settings in the Satellites.xml?

    Thanks.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.