Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member IAmATeaf's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South of the Watford Gap!
    Posts
    475
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 85 Times in 70 Posts

    Auto timer extend end time

    Is there anyway that using auto timers I can set it so that it records for an extra amount of time beyond the epg time? Iíve setup an auto timer to record a program for the wife and without fail it stops recording before the actual program ends. I know I can extend the end time within recording settings but this would extend all recording.

  2. #2
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,063
    Thanks
    186
    Thanked 440 Times in 388 Posts
    You can set pre and post padding for all timers (in the recording and playback menu).

    For any one autotimer, you can have a custom offset to override these values.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ccs For This Useful Post:

    IAmATeaf (15-09-18)

  4. #3
    Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    80
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    I noticed that the actual start and end times were showing in the recordings, so took the plunge a few months ago and installed the VPS plugin.
    It warns that the channels aren't broadcasting the correct data stream, but I've chosen to override that.
    The only issues I've had are when a provider fails to flag the actual changes, but that's infrequent. There's a safe mode so you can always record the original time plus any padding set and the timer will increase at either end as required.
    Applies to both Freesat and Freeview.

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to goRt For This Useful Post:

    IAmATeaf (15-09-18)

  6. #4
    Senior Member IAmATeaf's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South of the Watford Gap!
    Posts
    475
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 85 Times in 70 Posts
    Thanks guys Iíll take a look at the plugin. @cgs Iím aware of the global before and after time but where in the autotimer can I set an offset, had a look before I created the post and couldnít see anything.

  7. #5
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,637
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 978 Times in 784 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by IAmATeaf View Post
    ...I’m aware of the global before and after time but where in the autotimer can I set an offset, had a look before I created the post and couldn’t see anything.
    Open the AutoTimer and look for "Custom offset". Enable it and set what you want for timers that it sets.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to birdman For This Useful Post:

    IAmATeaf (16-09-18)

  9. #6
    Senior Member IAmATeaf's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South of the Watford Gap!
    Posts
    475
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 85 Times in 70 Posts
    Cheers for that, for some reason I thought that was an offset for the overall timer and not just the recording.

    Hopefully the wife now wonít miss the last few minutes of the series she watches.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.