View Entry Info: OpenViX 5.1.027 will not return to Deep Standby affter recording

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
5.1.027
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
Yes
Attachments
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 52 of 52
  1. #46
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    adm's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Southend on Sea, UK
    Posts
    698
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 247 Times in 195 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bsod View Post
    Hi all,

    discovers that my current installed image was missing certain menus, the ones most obvious being under Setup/Network. My image only had Devices and Utilities submenus, and the Utilities sub menu was empty.
    One gotcha, which catches a few people out. You have to select "Expert" mode in Menu -> Setup -> System Customise -> Setup mode = Expert
    Any other setting and you lose some of the menu settings - and not only in the Network section. From memory, some of AV settings go missing and probably a few more elsewhere.

    Possibly having a setting backup with the Setup mode = simple or intermedite results in a the menus items being hidden after a image download followed by a restore of settings. You first need a setting backup with the mode set to Expert.
    Last edited by adm; 21-05-18 at 08:00.
    Extrend ET10K, 2 x satellite tuners 28.2 (UK Freesat channels), 2 x hybrid (UK Freeview channels)

  2. #47
    Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Hi adm,

    Give the man a cigar. Just checked the settings file from a backup and you were right, it was set to simple. It's odd because one of the first things I do is set it to expert, so I am not sure how it reverted. I suppose the obvious explanation is that I did not on this occasion. Must be old age.

    Sorry to all for the now irrelevant post. Admins, feel free to remove it.

    Regards,

    Craig

  3. #48
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    If the box notices that it has been auto-awoken for a recording. It writes this to the debug log:

    so conversely if that is not there it won't go to Standby while recoding and won't shutdown at the end.
    Thanks birdman,

    I captured some logs with OpenViX 5.1.026 and 5.1.027. The former shows this in the log:

    < 31.572> [TimerSanityCheck] conflict not found!
    < 31.572> [Timer] Record RecordTimerEntry(name=Weather for the Week Ahead, begin=Tue May 2
    9 00:29:00 2018, serviceref=1:0:19:4484:4084:233A:EEEE0000:0:0:0:, justplay=0, isAutoTimer=1)
    < 31.575> [Timer] Record RecordTimerEntry(name=Daily Politics, begin=Mon May 21 11:59:00 2
    018, serviceref=1:0:19:4440:4084:233A:EEEE0000:0:0:0:, justplay=0, isAutoTimer=1)
    < 31.577> [Navigation] RECTIMER: wakeup to standby detected.
    < 31.578> [ABM-main][AutoBouquetsMakerautostart] AutoStart Enabled
    < 31.579> [ABM-main][AutoAutoBouquetsMakerTimer] Schedule Disabled at Mon 21 May 2018 15:12:10 BST
    < 31.579> [CrossEPG_Auto] AutoStart Enabled
    < 31.581> [CrossEPG_Auto] Schedule Disabled at Mon 21 May 2018 15:12:10 BST
    < 31.582> [EPGImport] autostart (0) occured at 1526911930.79
    < 31.582> [EPGImport] WakeUpTime now set to -1 (now=1526911930)
    [snip ...]

    < 37.585> [eDVBServicePlay] timeshift
    < 37.585> [eDVBServicePlay] timeshift
    < 37.586> [eDVBServicePlay] timeshift
    < 41.128> [Task] job Components.Task.Job name=SoftcamCheck #tasks=1 completed with [] in None
    < 42.552> [eEPGCache] nownext finished(1526912003)
    < 46.577> [Navigation] TIMER: now entering standby
    < 46.589> [Standby] enter standby
    < 46.600> [eFilePushThreadRecorder] stopping thread.
    < 46.601> [eDVBRecordFileThread] waiting for aio to complete
    < 46.601> [eDVBRecordFileThread] buffer usage histogram (40 buffers of 188 kB)
    < 46.601> [eDVBRecordFileThread] 1: 23
    < 46.604> [eFilePushThreadRecorder] THREAD STOP

    However, the 5.1.027 log does not show any "TIMER:" entries and consequently does not enter into Deep Standby after the recording. It also does not enter into plain Standby during the recording. So it seems to me something was changed between the two OpenViX images to cause this. Is there anything more I should post to help decipher what may be causing this problem?
    Kind regards,

    Mick

  4. #49
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    ccs's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1,915
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 403 Times in 356 Posts
    Well, my ET10k hasn't dropped back to standby for the 1st recording of the day for 4 days now.
    It used to nearly always work as expected.

    I'm still on 5.1.026, I've switched on debug logs and I'll see what happens next time.

  5. #50
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    ccs's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1,915
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 403 Times in 356 Posts
    Didn't drop to standby today, no references to "wakeup to standby detected" in debug log, still on 5.1.026.

  6. #51
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    ccs's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1,915
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 403 Times in 356 Posts
    Didn't drop to standby again today.

    Last night's closedown had.....

    Code:
    <  9956.868> set wakeup time to 2018/05/24 18:20
    <  9956.868> recordTimerWakeupAuto True

  7. #52
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,465
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 941 Times in 756 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    Last night's closedown had.....

    Code:
    <  9956.868> set wakeup time to 2018/05/24 18:20
    <  9956.868> recordTimerWakeupAuto True
    That's usual. It's setting a wake-up timer (on the front panel) to wakeup the box a few minutes before the next timer is due to start.
    The problem seems to be around when tat timer gets activated.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •