Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30
  1. #16
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    dfox's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    431
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 38 Times in 35 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    If I gave you a slightly modified version of PowerTimer.py (that recorded why it wasn't going into DeepStandby) would you be able to run it?
    Sure, no problem

  2. #17
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,569
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 970 Times in 776 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfox View Post
    Sure, no problem
    OK. I'll test it works as I expect before posting it....
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to birdman For This Useful Post:

    dfox (11-03-18)

  4. #18
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    dfox's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    431
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 38 Times in 35 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    OK. I'll test it works as I expect before posting it....
    No bother mate

  5. #19
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    dfox's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    431
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 38 Times in 35 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    OK. I'll test it works as I expect before posting it....
    No bother mate

  6. #20
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,569
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 970 Times in 776 Posts
    Here's a debug version of PowerTimer.py

    PowerTimer.zip

    This needs to go into /usr/lib/enigma2/python (take a copy of the PowerTimer.pyo which is already there, so you can put that back in place when you delete the PowerTimer.py after testing).

    You also need to enable debug logs (if you don't have them on) and restart the GUI (to bring the new code into use). Then wait until you think the box should have shutdown and look at the debug log.
    It should contain entries that say why it has backed-off the shutdown, like this:
    Code:
    < 10628.704> [GML] ADS backoff - Clients streams active
    < 11386.693> [GML] ADS backoff - Recording
    < 12096.837> [GML] ADS backoff - Not in standby for auto
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to birdman For This Useful Post:

    dfox (12-03-18)

  8. #21
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    dfox's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    431
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 38 Times in 35 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    Here's a debug version of PowerTimer.py

    PowerTimer.zip

    This needs to go into /usr/lib/enigma2/python (take a copy of the PowerTimer.pyo which is already there, so you can put that back in place when you delete the PowerTimer.py after testing).

    You also need to enable debug logs (if you don't have them on) and restart the GUI (to bring the new code into use). Then wait until you think the box should have shutdown and look at the debug log.
    It should contain entries that say why it has backed-off the shutdown, like this:
    Code:
    < 10628.704> [GML] ADS backoff - Clients streams active
    < 11386.693> [GML] ADS backoff - Recording
    < 12096.837> [GML] ADS backoff - Not in standby for auto
    Ok thanks, I will look at this later on after work.

    Thanks

  9. #22
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    dfox's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    431
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 38 Times in 35 Posts
    Birdman I have sent you the debug logs.

    thanks

  10. #23
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,569
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 970 Times in 776 Posts
    I now know what the problem is (at least I think I do....).

    It appears that if you change a repeating timer to an autorepeat one the repeating part is left in place (just confirmed that now). But part of the PowerTimer.py code assumed it would be 0 (my fault from a change some time ago).

    I'll get that fixed (done, but need to test it)- and also:
    • ensure that the back-off time for autorepeat timers is never set to more than the autorepeat (currently it can be, up to 30mins)
    • look at why Deleteing a running timer just disables it - you have to Delete them twice
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to birdman For This Useful Post:

    dfox (22-03-18)

  12. #24
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,569
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 970 Times in 776 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    I'll get that fixed (done, but need to test it)- and also:
    • ensure that the back-off time for autorepeat timers is never set to more than the autorepeat (currently it can be, up to 30mins)
    • look at why Deleteing a running timer just disables it - you have to Delete them twice
    The first item is actually incorrect - an auto-repeat timer actually never needs to back-off, as it will get resubmitted anyway (I think - still need to test this).
    I've got a fix for the second item.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to birdman For This Useful Post:

    dfox (22-03-18)

  14. #25
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,569
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 970 Times in 776 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    It appears that if you change a repeating timer to an autorepeat one the repeating part is left in place (just confirmed that now). But part of the PowerTimer.py code assumed it would be 0 (my fault from a change some time ago).
    Actually the problem lies elsewhere (so not my fault). However, the bit I wrote can be improved....
    I just need the time with the TV available to test things....hopefully tomorrow evening.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to birdman For This Useful Post:

    dfox (22-03-18)

  16. #26
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,569
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 970 Times in 776 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    Actually the problem lies elsewhere (so not my fault). However, the bit I wrote can be improved....
    I just need the time with the TV available to test things....hopefully tomorrow evening.
    I managed to do it without needing the TV and it all seems to work. So I have three sets of fixes, which I'll submit today (this evening).
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  17. #27
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,569
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 970 Times in 776 Posts
    Well, here's one. This fixes that actual problem reported by the OP.
    Code:
    https://github.com/OpenViX/enigma2/pull/240
    More to follow. Some more tidying up ideas have appeared....
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  18. #28
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,569
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 970 Times in 776 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    • ensure that the back-off time for autorepeat timers is never set to more than the autorepeat (currently it can be, up to 30mins)
    This fix sets the back-off time for autorepeat timers to the autorepeat time (which is what it should be).
    It also simplifies the actual resetting of the time by moving it into the do_backoff() function.
    Code:
    https://github.com/OpenViX/enigma2/pull/242
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  19. #29
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,569
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 970 Times in 776 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    More to follow. Some more tidying up ideas have appeared....
    This one ensures that all auto* repeating timers start repeating from the time enigfma2 starts up (well, 30s later) rather than first wating for anything left over from the last enigma2 run.
    Code:
    https://github.com/OpenViX/enigma2/pull/243
    This, and pull 242 mentioned above, should mean that auto[deep]standby timers will now be activated in at most the repeat time (after inactivity/standby setting as appropriate).
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  20. #30
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    dfox's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    431
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 38 Times in 35 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    This one ensures that all auto* repeating timers start repeating from the time enigfma2 starts up (well, 30s later) rather than first wating for anything left over from the last enigma2 run.
    Code:
    https://github.com/OpenViX/enigma2/pull/243
    This, and pull 242 mentioned above, should mean that auto[deep]standby timers will now be activated in at most the repeat time (after inactivity/standby setting as appropriate).
    Thanks Birdman

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •