Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Open Webif - browser plugin

Title
    Thanks

Question Open Webif - browser plugin

Hi,

I'm new to all this so not sure I'm posting in the correct section. I've tried to search the forums and google it but can't see to find the answer.

I've got a Vu+ Duo box running openVix, I can connect to the box fine using OpenWebif and the WebTV looks like a cool feature, however when I try and open that tab I get a message (using Firefox), that a plugin is needed to show the content, so my question is what and where can I download this plugin?

Thanks in advance

2. The Following User Says Thank You to trapdoor berk For This Useful Post:

satbruzz (11-08-17)

Title
    Thanks
    Ok got a little further, seems to want to use the VLC plugin, which I've got the cone logo now within the window but still no picture, I don't get anything when switching to HTML either..

Anyone had the WebTV working?

Title
    Thanks
    I've now got the VLC plugin to work if I select a channel via the Bouquets, so it is working I suppose. Not sure if that WebTV feature is fully functional?

So my next question is, if this box can stream content what would be the best way to get it onto the other TV's in the house? I've got a few Samsung UE22H5600 smart TV's but they can't use VLC and I've tried the web interface which won't play the content either.

Has anyone got this setup using raspberry PI's maybe? or a mini PC?

Title
    Thanks
    Noticed this new feature on the later software - no idea how to get it to work.

Already have VLC installed on my MAC = webtv still doesn't want to work.

6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to imish For This Useful Post:

satbruzz (11-08-17),trapdoor berk (20-11-16)

Title
    Thanks