Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: 28.2 channel search

  1. #1

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    28.2 channel search

    just got a venton unibox hd eco and when i scan 28.2 i only get about 350 channels any ideas ppl

  2. #2
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,848
    Thanks
    2,263
    Thanked 1,977 Times in 1,626 Posts
    Are you using ABM? (Menu>Setup>Service Searching>ABM)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  3. #3

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    this is when i do a fresh scan no autobuoquets only 400 channels found should be about 930

  4. #4
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,953
    Thanks
    5,179
    Thanked 7,883 Times in 5,294 Posts
    Possible reasons are:

    F-plug issue, i.e not connected properly
    LNB faulty. (Some LNBs mis behave when two receivers are connected to them)
    Dish misaligned
    Damaged cable
    Tuner faulty

  5. #5

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    cables are fine mate box has its own dish with 99% signal quality and strength, i think it must be down to the tuner, the box is brand new out the box today

  6. #6
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,848
    Thanks
    2,263
    Thanked 1,977 Times in 1,626 Posts
    Try ABM please. Use expert mode, also make sure "not indexed channels" is set to yes, and in providers use "custom region", then start scan.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  7. #7
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,953
    Thanks
    5,179
    Thanked 7,883 Times in 5,294 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bifftannan View Post
    cables are fine mate box has its own dish with 99% signal quality and strength, i think it must be down to the tuner, the box is brand new out the box today
    Quite possible. However, if you have an LNB that does not switch, you will have the same result. Are you able to test with another receiver using the same cabling/hardware?

  8. #8

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    14,005
    Thanks
    3,354
    Thanked 4,076 Times in 3,182 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bifftannan View Post
    cables are fine mate box has its own dish with 99% signal quality and strength, i think it must be down to the tuner, the box is brand new out the box today
    dish might still need a nudge tho. Or something blocking its line of sight?

  9. #9
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,035
    Thanks
    22,971
    Thanked 25,510 Times in 7,418 Posts

    28.2 channel search

    Where you purchased is dumping old discontinued stock. Driver issue or faulty tuner. Also no longer supported by openvix.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  10. #10

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    got openvix new image on it would it be worth trying other images ?

  11. #11
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,035
    Thanks
    22,971
    Thanked 25,510 Times in 7,418 Posts

    28.2 channel search

    There is no openvix 4.0 for this box, support was stopped at 3.2.037. See www.openvix.co.uk

    See here http://www.openvix.co.uk/index.php/d...x-hd-eco-plus/

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  12. #12
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,953
    Thanks
    5,179
    Thanked 7,883 Times in 5,294 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bifftannan View Post
    got openvix new image on it would it be worth trying other images ?
    If you want to. Howver, try to be systematic in your tests.

    There are no new Vix images for it.

  13. #13

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Having exactly the same problem, same box same image. Only about 350 channels are found when scanned. Tied manual scan, abs scan and auto bouquets scan.
    Tested three other boxes on the same feed an they are all fine.
    Dodgy sat tuner without a doubt!

  14. #14

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i put a agonis image on from the downloads and that image works finds all channels.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.