Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First time set up for Quad HD plus

Title
    Thanks

First time set up for Quad HD plus

Hello All.

I am currently anxiously awaiting the delivery of my Gigablue quad HD plus in the next couple of hours after cancelling sky and as a complete newbie to all this I ask if you can give me advice on the best hassle free way to set this up from scratch.

I found this thread http://www.world-of-satellite.com/sh...-up-guide.html on here but what if any differences would I have to make for a GB as it is a Vu guide link? I do appreciate anything I install would have to be GB version but after that my knowledge is limited, I am very lost trying to find answers on the countless posts here with the huge amount of info and need simple basic set up help.
    Sorry for my tech ignorance but I don't want to be on here looking for answers after doing something really stupid when setting this up in a few hours.

From the hours spent over the last two days on here which has been both enlightening and totally confusing in equal measures for me and I feel so much out of my depth, I assume that openvix is the best install to start with and I like the blue hd skin but after that what would people suggest?

All idiot proof advice would be appreciated.

Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    One step at a time is my advice. Connect it up - switch it on - follow the wizard - Have a play (you won't die......probably) Come back for advice on the bits that confuse you.
    VU+ Solo2 HDD Harmony 650 remote
    Mutant HD51 4K
    VU+ Zero
    Edision OS MINI

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Willmoore For This Useful Post:

PFinn (04-11-15)

Title
    Thanks
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts