Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 50

Thread: ABM: How to add new providers: Canal Digital Nordic

  1. #16
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,633
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,957 Times in 3,276 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dbgurudk View Post
    I have tried the following for 0,8 west ang gets a AutoBouquetsMaker Cannot read data pop-up during scan. Any ideas?
    Namespace is for 4.8E, not 0.8W. Try...
    Code:
    <namespace>0x0e080000</namespace>
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  2. #17

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Namespace is for 4.8E, not 0.8W. Try...
    Code:
    <namespace>0x0e080000</namespace>
    That worked.....
    my CD xml looks like this
    Code:
    <provider>
        <name>Canal Digital</name>
        <streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
        <protocol>nolcn</protocol>
        <namespace>0x0e080000</namespace>
        <transponder 
        orbital_position="3592"
    	frequency="12418000" 
    	symbol_rate="28000000" 
    	polarization="1" 
    	fec_inner="5" 
    	system="0" 
    	modulation="1"
    	inversion="2"
        roll_off="0"
        pilot="2"
        />
    	<sections>
    		<section number="2">Canal Digital</section>
    	</sections>
    	<servicehacks>
    <![CDATA[
    ]]>
    	</servicehacks>
    </provider>
    Now I just have to get them into different buckets :-)

    ANy guidance? :-)

    Thanks for all the support by the way :-)

  3. #18
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,633
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,957 Times in 3,276 Posts
    Code:
    <provider>
        <name>Canal Digital</name>
        <streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
        <protocol>nolcn</protocol>
        <namespace>0x0e080000</namespace>
        <transponder 
        orbital_position="3592"
    	frequency="12418000" 
    	symbol_rate="28000000" 
    	polarization="1" 
    	fec_inner="5" 
    	system="0" 
    	modulation="1"
    	inversion="2"
        roll_off="0"
        pilot="2"
        />
    	<sections>
    		<section number="2">Canal Digital</section>
    	</sections>
    	<servicehacks>
    <![CDATA[
    print "service", service
    ]]>
    	</servicehacks>
    </provider>
    Do a scan and post the debug log.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  4. #19
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,364
    Thanks
    6,444
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts
    You can also try this for 4.8 e

    Code:
    <provider>
        <name>nordic</name>
        <streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
        <protocol>nolcn</protocol>
        <namespace>0x00300000</namespace>
        <transponder
            orbital_position="48"
            frequency="11727000"
            symbol_rate="27500000"
            polarization="0"
            fec_inner="0"
            inversion="2"
            system="0"
            modulation="1"
            roll_off="0"
            pilot="2"
        />
        <sections>
            <section number="1">nordic test</section>
        </sections>
        <servicehacks>
    <![CDATA[
    ]]>
        </servicehacks>
    </provider>

  5. #20

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Do a scan and post the debug log.
    Hi Huevos I will do this tonight. Do I have to do anything special to generate this debug log and where is it located (Directory)?

    Have a good day.

  6. #21

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

  7. #22

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

  8. #23

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Code:
    <provider>
        <name>Canal Digital</name>
        <streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
        <protocol>nolcn</protocol>
        <namespace>0x0e080000</namespace>
        <transponder 
        orbital_position="3592"
    	frequency="12418000" 
    	symbol_rate="28000000" 
    	polarization="1" 
    	fec_inner="5" 
    	system="0" 
    	modulation="1"
    	inversion="2"
        roll_off="0"
        pilot="2"
        />
    	<sections>
    		<section number="2">Canal Digital</section>
    	</sections>
    	<servicehacks>
    <![CDATA[
    print "service", service
    ]]>
    	</servicehacks>
    </provider>
    Do a scan and post the debug log.

    Was the uploaded debug log any good?

  9. #24
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,633
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,957 Times in 3,276 Posts
    Canal Digital Nordic has been added. Will be in next build.

    CDN2.jpg

    CDN.jpg
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  10. #25

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Canal Digital Nordic has been added. Will be in next build.

    CDN2.jpg

    CDN.jpg
    Hi Huevo,
    what about denmark where i'm from?

    look forward to next build

  11. #26
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,364
    Thanks
    6,444
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dbgurudk View Post
    Hi Huevo,
    what about denmark where i'm from?

    look forward to next build
    These are the locations you will be able to select on that provider file.
    Code:
    Denmark SD
    Denmark HD
    Finland SD
    Finland HD
    Norway SD
    Norway HD
    Sweden SD
    Sweden HD

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    Clabs (13-10-15)

  13. #27

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    These are the locations you will be able to select on that provider file.
    Code:
    Denmark SD
    Denmark HD
    Finland SD
    Finland HD
    Norway SD
    Norway HD
    Sweden SD
    Sweden HD
    you guys are the best!!!

    thanks in advance......

  14. #28

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dbgurudk View Post
    Hi Huevos,

    The following is only true for Denmark. Sweden, Norway, Finland etc. have other lists.

    This link is to Viasat with the chennel number for both their SD and HD Channels.
    https://www.viasat.dk/kundeservice/p...ensliste/total
    Remember HD Channels can only be viewed with official HD STB
    Hi Huevos,

    Will you also supply a solution for Viasat?

    Thanks in advance.

  15. #29

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    this is what I tried for 4.8 east.
    Don't think it is quite right, but you do get chanenls.

    Code:
    <provider>
        <name>nordic</name>
        <streamtype>dvbs</streamtype>
        <protocol>nolcn</protocol>
        <namespace>0x00300000</namespace>
        <transponder
            orbital_position="48"
            frequency="11727000"
            symbol_rate="27500000"
            polarization="0"
            fec_inner="0"
            inversion="2"
            system="0"
            modulation="1"
            roll_off="0"
            pilot="2"
        />
        <sections>
            <section number="1">nordic test</section>
        </sections>
        <servicehacks>
    <! [CDATA[
    ]=]=>
        </servicehacks>
    </provider>
    Hi Abu,
    How should the file look like for viasat now the satellites. XML has changed to 5e and not 4.8e?

    I tried to change the 48 to 50 but the bouquets generated are for 4.8 and can not be used

    Sendt fra min A0001 med Tapatalk

  16. #30
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,364
    Thanks
    6,444
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts
    It is being worked on. You will need files that are not yet in the public.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.