Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help with TM twin oe

Title
    Thanks

Help with TM twin oe

Hi all,

I just got my new Technomate tm twin oe and am trying to get it working. It came with the VIX image preinstalled.

I have plugged the 2 dish cables in, a network cable, hdmi to the TV and power.

The unit boots up to a openvix background image, but no channels I have looked through the settings menus and cant find anyway to scan for channels etc... Are there any channel lists out there?

Im new to all this having just left sky so dont know where to look, or how to install addons etc

Any help would be great

Title
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,126 Times in 1,752 Posts
    To get your channel list populated use ABM which can be found by pressing menu, setup, service searching, ABM (AutoBouquetsMaker).
    Setup everything in here to what setup you require. Start of with the configure settings n select EXPERT mode, set a scheduled scan to DAILY at say 4:00am then green button to save.
    Providers is obviously your preference, you can select either freesat or sky uk (sd), but obviously to view sky premium channels you need a valid card subscription, NO ILLEGAL CARD SHARING TALK IS ALLOWED ON THIS FORUM!!
    If for example you did go with the sky uk (sd) provider set that to YES, select your AREA, Generate Main Bouquets NO, Generate Sections Bouquets YES, Generate HD Bouquets NO, Generate FTA Bouquets NO, Generate FTA HD Bouquets NO and finally Rescan Every Time YES and green button to save.
    Hide Sections is where you can hide sections like Shopping section, Adult section etc so its your preference. Press ok on the sections you want to hide n then green button to save.