Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

Thread: Record up to 7 channels

Title
    Thanks

Record up to 7 channels

Hello, I am a complete newbie with this, I am looking for help with setting up the tuners on my new miracle box hd twin.
    I have four cables coming from quad lnb on my satellite.
    I am looking for the best configuration on the tuners to be able to record up to 7 channels as claimed by the manufacture.
    The problem I am having is, although I am able to record up to 7 channels, with some configurations I am unable to record the channels that I want due to them being greyed out. Is this because I have all cables connected to the one lnb? If I were to get another lnb and a twin lnb holder bracket for the one dish, and put two of the cables into that . could this solve the problem of greyed out channels? or would I have to get a whole new dish and lnb? The dish position would not be changing as I only want to pick up the sky channels.

Title
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 22,935 Times in 12,378 Posts
    The MB Twin has two tuners correct ? (I ask because I genuinely do not know as I dont own one of these receivers).

any hoo if it does only have two tuners then while technically you can record upto and even more than 7 channels they will have to be channels that correspond with the transponders being received on the two channels your tuners are tuned to, the same is true of ALL receivers. so while you can record upto or more than 7 channels you will still be limited in what you can record. The only way to really record any 7 channels independently would be to have 7 independent tuners in the receiver.
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group but my own.