Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Blank EPG

Title
    Thanks

Blank EPG

I have a new vu duo. I flashed it with vix 3.0, then downloaded mrmisters latest 28.2E bouquet and sent it to my receiver using DBE which I think worked as my box rebooted. I then followed the guide on here to set up crossepg then downloaded it. The download happened as the count on the bottom of the screen counted hundreds of channels and then said stuff like downloading titles and then summaries. HOwever my EPG is blank.

I am new to this as in this is my first box and my first go so can anyone let me know whatI may have done wrong

Title
    Thanks
    IMG_20140403_195316.jpg

Picture of EPG

Title
    Thanks
    Dont see any channels sounds silly but you should have at least a channels list,,without epg have you done the epg setting and
    can you turn over and watch the normal channels when you sent channels to box did you see channels go through from dr/edit
    Last edited by barry2012; 03-04-14 at 20:29.

Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    is epg going to hdd or usb and not internal flash?

Title
    Thanks
    EPG is going to HDD. How do I know if the channels get sent in DR edit?

Even stupider question... I don't think I can watch any channels because I haven't set cccam up to watch FTA channels? Do I need to or should I just be able to watch?

I was following the guide on setting up a vu duo on here and that bit was after the EPG. But EPG hasn't worked so stopped there for now.

Title
    Thanks
    AV got tm-nano i normally go through dr/edit with channels see channels go to box
    then goto crossepg then do the updates and downloads,but before all of that i have
    the channels showing then do the above updates theres the epg

Title