Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New TM-2T not picking up channels

Title
    Thanks

New TM-2T not picking up channels

Hi there,

On the recommendation of my father I have purchased the TM-2T for use in my new flat for Freesat initially with a view to adding more LNB's at a later date. The previous tennant advised that Sky was previously available so I have connected the 2 feeds directly into my receiver. At the present the box has the 4d image installed but when I performed the initial setup and scanned 28.2 it didn't pick up a single service.

In the satfinder part of the menu it is showing AGC at 80% and the SNR jumps from 0-70% for tuner A and is sometimes steady at 70% on tuner B. I'm quite new to this so not sure what this means. Is my box faulty or does it sound like the dish needs aligned? Would it be worth loading the Vix image and running the search again?

Not sure if its worth mentioning but I am still awaiting my broadband being connected so at present the box isn't connected to the internet.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated as I am somewhat stumped at what I should do now.
    Last edited by rinaldi82; 04-06-13 at 10:42. Reason: Additional Info

Title
    Thanks
    Freesat is nothing more than the Electronic Programme Guide that the company of that name provides for free channels for which the broadcasters choose to be included in it. It requires a Freesat machine correctly to display it and its additional features.
    The TM-2T will provide the UK free channels but is hardly an appropriate substitute for the real thing. If you do decide that you want channels from other satellites and meant for other countries you will need to replace the dish with a larger one with several LNBs or with a motor.