Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Technomate TM-2T OE setup problems

Title
    Thanks

Technomate TM-2T OE setup problems

Hello people,
    i'm new to forum and new to the satellite scene. I bought my new Technomate TM-2T OE from
    world-of-satellite.com with the Vix Image installed. The Problem i have is when i booted up for the
    first time i didn't select scan channel option, with being a noob i wasn't sure weather the Vix image
    all ready had the channels setup. But noticing i had no channels so i did a auto scan. It found 962 channels
    so i pressed the ok button, but after it found the channels and i pressed exit their was still no channels.
    What have i done wrong? As i said im new to this so any help would be most helpfull or point me in the right
    direction.

Setup inc.

Technomate TM-2T OE
    Cable Conected Ethernet ( it says this works ok on TX-2T OE )
    Vix Image installed

Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,102 Times in 3,198 Posts
    Running an auto scan saves the results to your latest scanned bouquet.
    When you press the TV button on the remote, can you see that bouquet with all channels in it?
    Personally, as you are using VIX, I'd now go to Menu -> Setup -> Service Searching -> AutoBouquetsMaker, configure it to your required settings, run a scan...
    Bouquets should be created in less than a minute depending on your settings.

Title
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 22,935 Times in 12,378 Posts
    also remember if you do setup ABM as Judge suggests you must set your regions for both sky uk and freesat so that it can pull in all the channels, without either selected you wont get them all.