Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

Thread: Total Noob Trying to Setup Vu+ Solo2 The Story So Far

Title
    Thanks

Total Noob Trying to Setup Vu+ Solo2 The Story So Far

Wow I thought this was gonna be straight forward.
    I got my new Vu+ Solo2 Box today (I must say that it was smaller than I thought it was gonna be from the pictures that I had seen, anyway..)
    It came preloaded with the Black Hole image preinstalled (at my request I might add because from the research that I did prior to the purchase it seemed to be the most popular. I don't even know why I requested that cos I normally like to learn how to do things for myself.)
    So first thing I did after setting it up with the cables from my sky dish was to power it on and see what the fastest twin PVR on earth could do.
    Erm well ok.. It took a while to setup the automatic scan and then took even longer for the scan to complete. Why you may ask? Well I had no clue what to do cos you see... there are two tuners and guess what my sky dish had two leads formerly plugged in the back of it. I my mind, the first lead will feed tuner A and the second will feed tuner b. Well if that’s the case (since I wanna get some 3'oclock football matches eventually) let me setup tuner A for Astra 28.2e and Hotbird and tuner B for Alsat and some other random one. I should mention that the dish I have is the standard dish and as you may have guessed it’s not motorised (I think is should insert lol here but some of you may find me to be rather pathetic so delete lol)
    Okay where was I so as you may have guessed that didn’t work out too good I did manage eventually to get somewhere after and btw tuner b was not configured.