Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Vu+ Utimo Newbie looking for advice

Title
    Thanks

Vu+ Utimo Newbie looking for advice

Having read this thread over the years, I have decided to take the plunge and purchase the new Vu+ Ultimo after the positive reviews. I am a newbie to the world of linux base satellite box, but I am looking forward to getting it set up, as I have a gadget head on me.

I have purchased the Ultimo with the two sat and one terrestrial tuner with a 2TB hardware built in. I would appreciate some advice on the best image, plug-in etc. My set up will be as follows:

Tuner 1 - Motor Dish
    Tuner 2 - FTA channels at 28.2 East
    Tuner 3 - Soarview

I would like to have a good reliable image/plugin EPG listings for both FTA, Motor (13 East for Canal+) and Soarview.

In addition, a plug-in if available for serial link recording would be a bonus for the hard drive recording ease of use.

Your help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Title
    Thanks
    Well this is a Vix Forum m8, so Vix image I would say, only every installed Vix on my Duo and Ultimo, has everything I need, the wife can work it, but it's up to you what you put on it at the end of the day, install a few images, see what you think of each one, personally I only ever install Vix on mine and anybody elses I've done.
    HTH

Title
    Thanks
    The Vix image the way to go.. Is there any nice plugin or will Vix cover it for my requirements as previously mention

Title
    Thanks
    All in the Vix image, and epg is there in plugins from setup.

Title
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 22,935 Times in 12,378 Posts