Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 334

Thread: Engima 2 - Samsung SMART TV Streaming app

  1. #31

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    114
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    i cant use it on my mac

  2. #32

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    642
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 318 Times in 173 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_foj View Post
    i cant use it on my mac
    You need to install java v1.7 or v1.8
    unzip the download, and from a shell type

    Code:
    java -jar E2Stream-installer.jar
    This should launch the installer. I've not tried it on a non-windows machine but there's nothing in the installer that shouldn't work on Mac/Linux

  3. #33

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    124
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    Whats the best way to upgrade. Just remove the old and re install again

    Quote Originally Posted by pembo View Post
    E2Stream v1.2

    Now available to download from here:
    http://www.pembo.co.uk/2014/11/11/e2stream-v1-2/

    Changelog
    Code:
    v1.2
    - Resolved the 4:3 SD Channel issue to now display in full screen
    - Remote the erroneous return button from the full screen view
    
    v1.1
    - Added installation of additional packages via a command line option.  Pass the folder containing smart tv apps as a command line parameter and these will be installed along with E2Stream.
    
    v1.0
    - Initial public release

  4. #34
    finbarr's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 83 Times in 37 Posts
    @pembo I have published my source code on gibhub.

    Working so far:
    • View a list of all recordings
    • Click on a recording to start watching from the beginning
    • Click on 4 or 6 on the remote to move back or forward 60 seconds
    • Click on 7 or 9 on the remote to move back or forward 5 minutes


    Yet to do:

    • Show screen to input Enigma box IP (it is hardcoded for now)
    • Complete video overlay to show progress and time elapsed/remaining.
    • Show extended description in main list when selected.
    • Remember playback position from last time, for each video
    • Re-skin

  5. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to finbarr For This Useful Post:

    judge (13-11-14),Larry-G (12-11-14),pembo (12-11-14),Peterj (13-11-14)

  6. #35

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    642
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 318 Times in 173 Posts
    @m1nz - you should just be able to run the installer and re-synchronize the apps on the tv.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to pembo For This Useful Post:

    m1nz (13-11-14)

  8. #36

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,708
    Thanks
    3,077
    Thanked 978 Times in 598 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pembo View Post
    The problem here is the limitations of smart TV browsers. They tend not to be able to run flash or HTML4 video (and if they do it's not done very well). The browser seems to be sandboxed so they can't launch it's own internal video player, and even if it can, these api calls would be different per TV.
    I'm afraid my Blu-ray player must not be able to play these streams, all the ports etc. seem fine..

    My other suggestion on how a new web interface would work would depend mostly on whether the stream on the sat receiver could be played using HTML5 video.

    Most smart TV's now support HTML5 so in theory the code behind the WebIf would just generate html with the desired layout and a Video tag for each service. When you select a service then it'd start streaming.

    Again, all theory as I don't know if you can stream to a HTML5 video tag with the services as I think they have to be mp4 etc..

  9. #37
    finbarr's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 83 Times in 37 Posts
    The problem is that the <video> tag in html5 does not give the developer any indication of the codecs installed on the client device. We don't even do it for standard desktop browsers yet, let alone Smart TV browsers!

    E.g. when you open a stream in OpenWebIf on your desktop, a program like VLC must play the media, because the browser sure as hell doesn't know how to handle it!

  10. #38

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,708
    Thanks
    3,077
    Thanked 978 Times in 598 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by finbarr View Post
    The problem is that the <video> tag in html5 does not give the developer any indication of the codecs installed on the client device. We don't even do it for standard desktop browsers yet, let alone Smart TV browsers!

    E.g. when you open a stream in OpenWebIf on your desktop, a program like VLC must play the media, because the browser sure as hell doesn't know how to handle it!
    In the samsung app what method is used to launch the stream?
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

  11. #39

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    124
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    I have tried the new version on a UE40H6410 and I cant get the channels full screen. The screen only centre fills the screenm

  12. #40
    finbarr's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 83 Times in 37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mcquaim View Post
    In the samsung app what method is used to launch the stream?
    There is one method to play the stream, but then there are multiple callback functions to listen to events. Then different buffering mechanisms and different ways of skip, rewind and do error handling.

    Here are my function headers for just my 'Player' class:

    Code:
    $ grep "function()" Player.js 
    Player.init = function()
    Player.onGetAVPlayError = function() {
    Player.onError = function(){
    Player.onSuccess = function(){
    Player.deinit = function()
    Player.setFullscreen = function()
    Player.playVideo = function()
    Player.pauseVideo = function()
    Player.stopVideo = function()
    Player.resumeVideo = function()
    Player.getState = function()
    Player.onBufferingStart = function()
    Player.onBufferingComplete = function()
    Player.setTotalTime = function()
    onServerError = function()
    OnNetworkDisconnected = function()
    onDecoderReady = function() { alert("onDecoderReady"); }
    onRenderError = function() { alert("onRenderError"); }
    stopPlayer = function()

    There is no 'standard' way among device manufacturers.

    Take a look here for example. There is lots to think about. Then go to the LG TV API guide, and let me know how one could possibly standardise all this?

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to finbarr For This Useful Post:

    pembo (15-11-14)

  14. #41

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    642
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 318 Times in 173 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by m1nz View Post
    I have tried the new version on a UE40H6410 and I cant get the channels full screen. The screen only centre fills the screenm
    yes - I've replicated this - I have two Samsung tvs.
    If works full screen on the emulator, the older TV, but not the newer TV with the tizen based OS.

    Interestingly - it looks like there is a later version of the apis available now (that finbarr is using!) so I'm going to switch the player out for this one, and hopefully it's more compatible with the Tizen based TVs.

  15. #42

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    124
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    Thanks for the update. Also I have noticed the picons don't show and its abit slow starting up. Are you ok to report bugs on this forum. I am happy to test

  16. #43

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    642
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 318 Times in 173 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by m1nz View Post
    Thanks for the update. Also I have noticed the picons don't show and its abit slow starting up. Are you ok to report bugs on this forum. I am happy to test
    Yeah - sure. If it's slow starting up, do you happen to have a mass of bouquets?
    At startup it just connects to the box and retrieves the bouquet list.

    In terms of picons,

    Are you using the new picon name rather id feature? It won't work with that right now if you are as it uses the ID to fetch the icon, e.g.
    http://<ip>/picon/1_0_1_1E15_809_2_11A0000_0_0_0.png

    If not, if you go to here:
    http://<ip>/ajax/multiepg2
    See if the picons show in the channels list

    If they do, see if you can grab me the image url.

  17. #44

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    124
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pembo View Post
    Yeah - sure. If it's slow starting up, do you happen to have a mass of bouquets?
    At startup it just connects to the box and retrieves the bouquet list.

    In terms of picons,

    Are you using the new picon name rather id feature? It won't work with that right now if you are as it uses the ID to fetch the icon, e.g.
    http://<ip>/picon/1_0_1_1E15_809_2_11A0000_0_0_0.png

    If not, if you go to here:
    http://<ip>/ajax/multiepg2
    See if the picons show in the channels list

    If they do, see if you can grab me the image url.
    I am using the built in bouquets form VIX. Also the Picons are 1_0_0_116B_2AF8_13E_820000_0_0_0.png so I am guessing they are new. Also I can confirm I cant seem them on the channels list if I go to http://<ip>/ajax/multiepg2

  18. #45

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    642
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 318 Times in 173 Posts
    might be worth trying to turn them on in your epg to see if this makes a difference...

    What build of Apollo are you running?

Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.