Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Box crashes when changing channel using epg

Title
    Thanks

Box crashes when changing channel using epg

Hi,

I'm new to all this and am setting up my new vu+ duo for the first time but the epg is driving me mad. It keeps crashing when I try to change channel using the epg. I can change channel ok if I press the up arrow to bring up the channel list and select something, but if I press the EPG button and then select a different channel the box crashes. I've attached the log produced. I'm running openvix version 3 amd crossepg. The download is successfull and I can see all the channel info but as I say, if I try to change channel it crashes. I'm pulling my hair out!!

Hopefully someone can help!!! PLEASE!!!

Thanks
    Roy
    Attached Files Attached Files

Title
    Thanks
    Happens to me also, if I press two or three buttons in quick succession, which happens as the vu duo is quite slow to respond sometimes. Ive just assumed its a price you pay for free software
    and Ive lived with it

Title
    Thanks
    I only have to press one button. Bring up epg, scroll down to the channel i want, press OK (even after a second or two) and bang... box reboots!!

chucknorris666

Quote Originally Posted by roywoods View Post
    I only have to press one button. Bring up epg, scroll down to the channel i want, press OK (even after a second or two) and bang... box reboots!!
    What build number are you using?

This use to happen to me on one of the old builds.

Try flashing the latest build.

Title
    Thanks
    Thanks chucknorris666.