Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best box for £150 - £200???

Title
    Thanks

Best box for £150 - £200???

I suppose a lot of this will come down to personal preference but what is the best box I can buy for £150 to £200? I'm new to all this so if you need more info please get back to me. I would be connecting it to an old Panasonic TV via SCART so don't need HDMI if that makes a difference.

Title
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,677 Times in 1,190 Posts
    For an extra few quid.. I would go down the route of a twin tuner box..

Have a look at Technomate TM2T ..

Cracking box for £219.00.. But if you send the sponsor a pm.. He will send you back a £5 discount voucher..

So you have only gone over your budget by 15 quid.. and well well worth it..

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Mr. Mister For This Useful Post:

rob1979 (16-01-13)

Title
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 22,935 Times in 12,378 Posts
    I'll second the TM2T, its a great little box and i have not had any serious issues with mine since it was set up a couple of months ago. on the whole i'd say its on par if not slightly better than my Duo's, there are a few slight niggles but nothing to dissuade me from recommending it to others.
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group but my own.

If you don't like what I post, Don't read it.

SIMPLES.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Larry-G For This Useful Post:

rob1979 (16-01-13)

Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    I highly recommend an enigma2 based receiver as it will make things a lot easier. for full 7day epg and channel lists etc.
    Quote Originally Posted by rob1979 View Post