Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Thread: All in one remote control?

  1. #1

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bel Air
    Posts
    4,641
    Thanks
    761
    Thanked 1,449 Times in 832 Posts

    All in one remote control?

    1st topic in the section mite be useful to a lot of others but what all in one remote control do you have? Which would you recommend? This is for duo/solo
    "Patience is a virtue, Possess it if you can"
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    How to Install Cams on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Setup Picons on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Use Image Manager & Backup Manager on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Use Log Manager on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Setup Inadyn on ViX Image - Click Here / How To Update Satellites.xml File - Click Here
    How To Stream TV To iPhone & iPad - Click Here
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE

  2. #2
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,241
    Thanks
    23,084
    Thanked 25,646 Times in 7,490 Posts
    I've got a Logitech Harmony's 515 and 650, both work very well, even with long coloured button press's. The 650 is better laid out and better quality imo.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, AX HD61 COMBO, ZGEMMA H9 TWIN, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  3. #3

    Title
    Moderator
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2,651
    Thanks
    1,075
    Thanked 1,762 Times in 826 Posts
    Currently using a Philips Pronto i6400 with no problems

  4. #4
    bassethound's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    5,719
    Thanks
    6,871
    Thanked 6,119 Times in 2,733 Posts
    Logitech Harmony's 515 is a nice remote you should be able to find one below 25 if you search hard enough
    All PM,s asking about c/s on cable will be ignored and reported to forum staff!

  5. #5

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    301
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 145 Times in 86 Posts
    Logitech Harmony 515 here also. A great bit of kit at a good price.

  6. #6
    notanotherone's Avatar
    Title
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    if i tell where i live am afraid ill have to kill you
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 52 Times in 41 Posts
    i have a kameleon remote sent it back to the company who reprogrammed it to do the vu+duo

  7. #7

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bel Air
    Posts
    4,641
    Thanks
    761
    Thanked 1,449 Times in 832 Posts
    I mite look at the 650 see what i find
    "Patience is a virtue, Possess it if you can"
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    How to Install Cams on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Setup Picons on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Use Image Manager & Backup Manager on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Use Log Manager on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Setup Inadyn on ViX Image - Click Here / How To Update Satellites.xml File - Click Here
    How To Stream TV To iPhone & iPad - Click Here
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE

  8. #8

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    9,697
    Thanks
    1,039
    Thanked 4,378 Times in 2,255 Posts
    the harmoney 750 is good if u need that many devices
    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE
    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN! IN OPEN FORUM OR PM


    IF THE POSTS HELP PLEASE CLICK THANKS OR ADD TO REP ↓

  9. #9

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    275
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 59 Times in 42 Posts
    I use a Logitech harmony One, fantastic remote! The flexibility of a touch screen and a good hard button layout
    Also I still think the way you can assign picons to favourite channels on the touch screen is cool It appeals to the geek in me!
    Also, very easy set up! I have yet to have any problems adding any devices or editing setups with this remote

  10. #10

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bel Air
    Posts
    4,641
    Thanks
    761
    Thanked 1,449 Times in 832 Posts
    So far i ony have 4 devices which could very soon increase to 6 but i will have a good look n do sum research before i go for one logitech harmony one is a sexy touh screen remote
    "Patience is a virtue, Possess it if you can"
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    How to Install Cams on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Setup Picons on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Use Image Manager & Backup Manager on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Use Log Manager on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Setup Inadyn on ViX Image - Click Here / How To Update Satellites.xml File - Click Here
    How To Stream TV To iPhone & iPad - Click Here
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE

  11. #11

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    275
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 59 Times in 42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by punisher View Post
    So far i ony have 4 devices which could very soon increase to 6 but i will have a good look n do sum research before i go for one logitech harmony one is a sexy touh screen remote
    I use mine for a Samsung TV, Sony AV Amp, PS3 with IR adapter, Vu+Duo, Apollo LED lighting kit(Behind the Tv ) and some IR controlled light switches on lamp and mains.
    The setup wizard in the software for the remote is excellent, and allows easy set up of macros and functions.
    I moved onto this remote from using a long line of OFA Kameleon remotes(Of which I still have a few) and I honestly thing that performance for pound its hard to beat.

  12. #12

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    141
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 34 Times in 15 Posts
    I have a harmony 900 (bought if for the RF) and can honestly say it's awesome.even the mrs can use it which means less hassle for me in teaching her how to do things like watch a blu ray movie or use the media player. The remote has a colour touch screen and can control up to 17 approximate devices. RF is pretty good and reaches all of my devices that have line of sight blocked. There is some fine tuning to do to adjust delays etc for certain devices but I can say I'm really happy I made the investment. ATM it controls the duo flawlessly, a media player, blu ray, amp, Xbox and a tv

  13. #13
    Rob van der Does's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    34,934
    Thanks
    1,584
    Thanked 9,306 Times in 6,558 Posts
    See my footer for the answer.

    Help asked via PM will be ignored.
    The forum is there for help and all will benefit from your questions.
    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN, IN OPEN FORUM OR PM !

    English is not my native tongue.
    I apologise for all my grammar, spelling and idiom errors.

  14. #14
    Blu-ray's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,147
    Thanks
    930
    Thanked 142 Times in 100 Posts
    Harmony 900 great remote does everything except make the tea.

  15. #15

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Old thread I know but might as well add my 2ps worth

    Just picked up a All4One Xsight Touch which works great with my Duo

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.