Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

View Entry Info: wrong frequentie

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
OpenViX 6.4.008
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Attachments
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: wrong frequentie

  1. #1
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,756
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 324 Times in 280 Posts

    wrong frequentie

    already a long time I have wrong frequentie in EPG example skymix gives 14641 instead of 12226. Is there a solution ?
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  2. #2
    adm's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Southend on Sea, UK
    Posts
    1,669
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 662 Times in 517 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    already a long time I have wrong frequentie in EPG example skymix gives 14641 instead of 12226. Is there a solution ?
    Try Sky Mix HD on satellite @ 12226
    I works for me

    It was working yesterday and without me changing anything it no longer works. Perhaps the channel has been retired and replaced with the HD version?
    Sky Mix Sd reports as 12148 on my box


    I scan (ABM) for Sky FTA
    Last edited by adm; 26-10-23 at 18:14.
    Xtrend ET10K, 2 x satellite tuners 28.2 (Sky FTA), 2 x hybrid (UK Freeview), Zgemma H9S (satellite)

  3. #3
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,756
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 324 Times in 280 Posts
    that is not wath is mean. Channels working fine but EPG shows other frequentie : EPG example skymix gives 14641 instead of 12226
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  4. #4
    adm's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Southend on Sea, UK
    Posts
    1,669
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 662 Times in 517 Posts
    12226 here....


    SKYMIX_HD.jpg




    As SkyMix wasn't working I performed a rescan today and I get 12226 reported for the SkyMix HD channel

    14641 was the now defunct Pick channel.
    Last edited by adm; 26-10-23 at 19:01.
    Xtrend ET10K, 2 x satellite tuners 28.2 (Sky FTA), 2 x hybrid (UK Freeview), Zgemma H9S (satellite)

  5. #5
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,468
    Thanks
    6,485
    Thanked 9,206 Times in 6,276 Posts
    I think he means he is using EPG Importer with Rytec. The Rytec EPG is linked to the wrong service. If that is what is meant, we need to inform Doglover.

    Pointless mentioning frequencies. We just need to provide the channel names and service references.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    bellejt (27-10-23)

  7. #6
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,756
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 324 Times in 280 Posts
    that is wath I mean
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  8. #7
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,468
    Thanks
    6,485
    Thanked 9,206 Times in 6,276 Posts
    Doglover has made the necessary changes to resolve the issue.

    So the grab could be wrong.
    I grab it from sky.
    And it seemed that the reference under which this channel is gioven on the website, change since last week.
    Corrected.

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    bellejt (27-10-23),Joe_90 (27-10-23)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.