Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 33

Thread: Crash when udating via E-Channelizer

  1. #1
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts

    Crash when udating via E-Channelizer

    Hi

    Please see attach crash-log, when updating channel list via E-Channelizer.

    Gigablue UHD UE 4k (Openvix 6.4.007)
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Gigablue UHD UE4K (Latest Openvix)
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable direct to Sky HD+box, 2nd cable to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    65 cm Dish (23.5) to DiSEqC
    Zgemma H7S (OPenPli) now used as IPTV box)

  2. #2
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,276
    Thanks
    970
    Thanked 2,854 Times in 2,213 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolmp View Post
    Hi

    Please see attach crash-log, when updating channel list via E-Channelizer.

    Gigablue UHD UE 4k (Openvix 6.4.007)
    No crash … thats a debug log.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  3. #3
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
    OK, thanks. So no need to worry that box restarts?
    Gigablue UHD UE4K (Latest Openvix)
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable direct to Sky HD+box, 2nd cable to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    65 cm Dish (23.5) to DiSEqC
    Zgemma H7S (OPenPli) now used as IPTV box)

  4. #4
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,276
    Thanks
    970
    Thanked 2,854 Times in 2,213 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolmp View Post
    OK, thanks. So no need to worry that box restarts?
    Echanneliser issues restart to load bouquets
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  5. #5
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
    When this happens, screen goes black and suggest you send log to openvix, that's why I asked.
    Gigablue UHD UE4K (Latest Openvix)
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable direct to Sky HD+box, 2nd cable to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    65 cm Dish (23.5) to DiSEqC
    Zgemma H7S (OPenPli) now used as IPTV box)

  6. #6
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,276
    Thanks
    970
    Thanked 2,854 Times in 2,213 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolmp View Post
    When this happens, screen goes black and suggest you send log to openvix, that's why I asked.
    Maybe you have another debug log? I use echanneliser, although not that often and have never seen an issue….it just replaces the existing bouqet files in /etc/enigma
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  7. #7
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
    Thanks, I'll send the next log when and if it happens.
    Gigablue UHD UE4K (Latest Openvix)
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable direct to Sky HD+box, 2nd cable to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    65 cm Dish (23.5) to DiSEqC
    Zgemma H7S (OPenPli) now used as IPTV box)

  8. #8
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
    Found another one on the Zgemma, Happens after adding/replacing Picons (Same thing will happens on the Gigablue)
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Gigablue UHD UE4K (Latest Openvix)
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable direct to Sky HD+box, 2nd cable to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    65 cm Dish (23.5) to DiSEqC
    Zgemma H7S (OPenPli) now used as IPTV box)

  9. #9
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,276
    Thanks
    970
    Thanked 2,854 Times in 2,213 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolmp View Post
    Found another one on the Zgemma, Happens after adding/replacing Picons (Same thing will happens on the Gigablue)
    Looks like its trying to paint a picture on the desktop… so I am guessing thats its omething to do with the picons.
    What are you actually trying to do with echanneliser and picons as its not a one off?
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  10. #10
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
    Thanks. Adding Picons/icons to 1PTV bouquets. The picture on the desktop is from bootlogo replacing the Openvix startup screen.
    Gigablue UHD UE4K (Latest Openvix)
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable direct to Sky HD+box, 2nd cable to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    65 cm Dish (23.5) to DiSEqC
    Zgemma H7S (OPenPli) now used as IPTV box)

  11. #11
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,276
    Thanks
    970
    Thanked 2,854 Times in 2,213 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolmp View Post
    Thanks. Adding Picons/icons to 1PTV bouquets. The picture on the desktop is from bootlogo replacing the Openvix startup screen.
    Where are the picons from ? Which bootlogo ? I am just asking so that I can try and repeat the situation. I guess I need to look at echanneliser options - its a nice package just need windows which I rarely use nowadays.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  12. #12
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Where are the picons from ? Which bootlogo ? I am just asking so that I can try and repeat the situation. I guess I need to look at echanneliser options - its a nice package just need windows which I rarely use nowadays.
    Picons are from: lygnsat, or google images (save as jpeg or png) Bootlogo picture(s) is a jpeg or png (picture we like) and sent to box via xorionBootLogoMatik
    Gigablue UHD UE4K (Latest Openvix)
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable direct to Sky HD+box, 2nd cable to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    65 cm Dish (23.5) to DiSEqC
    Zgemma H7S (OPenPli) now used as IPTV box)

  13. #13
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Where are the picons from ? Which bootlogo ? I am just asking so that I can try and repeat the situation. I guess I need to look at echanneliser options - its a nice package just need windows which I rarely use nowadays.
    Did you manage to have a look at the situation?
    Gigablue UHD UE4K (Latest Openvix)
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable direct to Sky HD+box, 2nd cable to DiSEqC then to Gigablue
    65 cm Dish (23.5) to DiSEqC
    Zgemma H7S (OPenPli) now used as IPTV box)

  14. #14
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,276
    Thanks
    970
    Thanked 2,854 Times in 2,213 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolmp View Post
    Did you manage to have a look at the situation?
    will look today!
    However, something (probably) in the picons is causing a crash in C++ code, and that is not easy to fix
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  15. #15
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,276
    Thanks
    970
    Thanked 2,854 Times in 2,213 Posts
    @Malcomp - so in Echannelizer do you just tick the reload settings box when you write back or do you also reboot?
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.