Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Channels problem

Title
    Thanks

Channels problem

I am completely new to this, so forgive my questions in advance! Got a Tiviar+ running Open Vix, I got it about a year ago and connected it as it had channels already installed on it, so have never had to do anything to it. All working fine until about a month ago some of the channels are not appearing (I get a message saying 'Service not found!SID not found in PAT). The box is running image 5.3.039 and was last updated on 19 July 2020. It is not connected to the internet so what do I have to do to solve this issue, that is fairly idiot proof in case I damage the box? IMG_20230209_222255586.jpg IMG_20230209_222210648.jpg

Title
    Thanks
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts
    The channels change transponders from time to time. You are looking at the service list and not bouquet, you need to get rid of the dead channels.

One way below:
    Up (next to OK)> Green (satellites) > Highlight 28.2 > Menu > Remove selected satellite > confirm > Restart

After your box is restarted, run AutoBouquetsMaker.

To flash your box to latest image,
    Blue > Vix > Image Manager > Download
    Once downloaded, highlight latest image, press OK and it will flash it. After reboot, say yes to restore settings and plugins

Title
    Thanks