Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 92

Thread: OpenViX 6.3 Released! Support/discussion thread

  1. #1
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,725
    Thanks
    1,946
    Thanked 4,498 Times in 2,977 Posts

    OpenViX 6.3 Released! Support/discussion thread

    Thread for questions about the new OpenViX version 6.3.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    chkerker (29-12-22),khan888 (30-12-22)

  3. #2
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,606
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 300 Times in 257 Posts
    release notes ?
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  4. #3
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,725
    Thanks
    1,946
    Thanked 4,498 Times in 2,977 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    release notes ?
    This is the discussion thread. The release notes are in the sticky. https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...X-6-3-Released!

  5. #4

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    293
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 29 Times in 23 Posts
    Hello,

    'Help Screen' in english only. Anyway to solve this localization problem ?

  6. #5
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,725
    Thanks
    1,946
    Thanked 4,498 Times in 2,977 Posts
    I though you had already solved this with the recent commit. Will have to have a look.

    You mean the Help Screen or the MessageBox text?

  7. #6

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    293
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 29 Times in 23 Posts
    Hello,

    when you press 'Help' button twice ( you get 7 lines ). I just installed 6.3.001 to my other box (Vu+ Uno 4K SE) and used mo-to-po converter. Then searched text 'Help Screen' and it doesn't exist at that file so when system is creating mo-file from po-file, it is skipping those 7 lines. That is the problem ! When I save the po-file with Poedit it is okay and 'Help Screen' is in finnish.

    msgid ""
    "Help Screen\n"
    "\n"
    "Brief help information for buttons in your current context.\n"
    "\n"
    "Navigate up/down with UP/DOWN buttons and page up/down with LEFT/RIGHT. EXIT to return to the help screen. OK to perform the action described in the currently highlighted help.\n"
    "\n"
    "Other buttons will jump to the help for that button, if there is help.\n"
    "\n"
    "If an action is user-configurable, its help entry will be flagged (C)\n"
    "\n"
    "A highlight on the remote control image shows which button the help refers to. If more than one button performs the indicated function, more than one highlight will be shown. Text below the list indicates whether the function is for a long press of the button(s).\n"
    "\n"
    "The order and grouping of the help information list can be controlled using MENU>Setup>User Interface>Settings>Sort order for help screen."
    msgstr ""
    "Ohjenäyttö\n"
    "\n"
    "Nappäinten lyhyet ohjetiedot nykyisessä kontekstissäsi.\n"
    "\n"
    "Navigoi ylös/alas YLÖS/ALAS -näppäimillä ja sivu ylös/alas VASEN/OIKEA -näppäimillä. EXIT-näppäimellä paluu ohjenäytölle. OK-näppäimellä suoritetaan toiminto, joka on kuvattu korostetulla rivillä.\n"
    "\n"
    "Muilla näppäimillä hypätään kyseisen näppäimen ohjeeseen, jos sellainen on olemassa.\n"
    "\n"
    "Jos toiminto on käyttäjän määriteltävissä, sen merkkinä on (M)\n"
    "\n"
    "Korostus kaukosäätimen kuvassa näyttää mihin ohje viittaa. Jos useampi näppäin suorittaa korostetun toiminnon, niin usempi korostus näytetään. Teksti kuvan alla näyttää tarvitaanko näppäimen/näppäinten pitkä painallus.\n"
    "\n"
    "Ohjetietolistan järjestys ja ryhmittely voidaan määrittää kohdassa Päävalikko/Asetukset/Käyttöliittymä/Asetukset> Ohjenäytön lajittelujärjestys."

  8. #7
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,606
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 300 Times in 257 Posts
    thx did not find it
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  9. #8

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    335
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 121 Times in 76 Posts
    Any reason for this ?

    Code:
    root@mutant51:~# opkg install openvpnInstalling openvpn (2.5.8) on root.
    Downloading http://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/openvix/release/6.3/hd51/cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4/openvpn_2.5.8-r0_cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4.ipk.
    Configuring openvpn.
     Adding system startup for /etc/init.d/openvpn.
    Starting openvpn: client.
    depmod: WARNING: could not open modules.builtin.modinfo at /lib/modules/4.10.12: No such file or directory

  10. #9

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    near Reading Berkshire England
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    For oscam-latest running using Softcam Script the correct place for configuration files now seems to be /var/tuxbox/config/oscam-trunk/ rather than /var/tuxbox/config/oscam-latest/.
    Is that correct?

  11. #10
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,725
    Thanks
    1,946
    Thanked 4,498 Times in 2,977 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maxben View Post
    Any reason for this ?

    Code:
    root@mutant51:~# opkg install openvpnInstalling openvpn (2.5.8) on root.
    Downloading http://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/openvix/release/6.3/hd51/cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4/openvpn_2.5.8-r0_cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4.ipk.
    Configuring openvpn.
     Adding system startup for /etc/init.d/openvpn.
    Starting openvpn: client.
    depmod: WARNING: could not open modules.builtin.modinfo at /lib/modules/4.10.12: No such file or directory
    What box is it? Does openvpn start?

  12. #11
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7,840
    Thanks
    941
    Thanked 2,712 Times in 2,082 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BrianG61UK View Post
    For oscam-latest running using Softcam Script the correct place for configuration files now seems to be /var/tuxbox/config/oscam-trunk/ rather than /var/tuxbox/config/oscam-latest/.
    Is that correct?
    Should be the oscam you are using
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    BrianG61UK (30-12-22)

  14. #12

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    near Reading Berkshire England
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Should be the oscam you are using
    I'm using oscam-latest.

    The only option showing for Softcam Script is oscam-trunk.

  15. #13

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    335
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 121 Times in 76 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    What box is it? Does openvpn start?
    As it says HD51 and no it doesn't start.

  16. #14
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7,840
    Thanks
    941
    Thanked 2,712 Times in 2,082 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BrianG61UK View Post
    I'm using oscam-latest.

    The only option showing for Softcam Script is oscam-trunk.
    I have just checked the oscam ipk,s and they are fine.
    When you backup, do you have /etc/tuxbox/config selected ? - check with menu/choose files.
    In the meantime if you remove & restore it should restore the script & config files- just backup the config files before you remove
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    BrianG61UK (30-12-22)

  18. #15
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,725
    Thanks
    1,946
    Thanked 4,498 Times in 2,977 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Orlandox View Post
    Hello,

    when you press 'Help' button twice ( you get 7 lines ). I just installed 6.3.001 to my other box (Vu+ Uno 4K SE) and used mo-to-po converter. Then searched text 'Help Screen' and it doesn't exist at that file so when system is creating mo-file from po-file, it is skipping those 7 lines. That is the problem ! When I save the po-file with Poedit it is okay and 'Help Screen' is in finnish.

    msgid ""
    "Help Screen\n"
    "\n"
    "Brief help information for buttons in your current context.\n"
    "\n"
    "Navigate up/down with UP/DOWN buttons and page up/down with LEFT/RIGHT. EXIT to return to the help screen. OK to perform the action described in the currently highlighted help.\n"
    "\n"
    "Other buttons will jump to the help for that button, if there is help.\n"
    "\n"
    "If an action is user-configurable, its help entry will be flagged (C)\n"
    "\n"
    "A highlight on the remote control image shows which button the help refers to. If more than one button performs the indicated function, more than one highlight will be shown. Text below the list indicates whether the function is for a long press of the button(s).\n"
    "\n"
    "The order and grouping of the help information list can be controlled using MENU>Setup>User Interface>Settings>Sort order for help screen."
    msgstr ""
    "Ohjenäyttö\n"
    "\n"
    "Nappäinten lyhyet ohjetiedot nykyisessä kontekstissäsi.\n"
    "\n"
    "Navigoi ylös/alas YLÖS/ALAS -näppäimillä ja sivu ylös/alas VASEN/OIKEA -näppäimillä. EXIT-näppäimellä paluu ohjenäytölle. OK-näppäimellä suoritetaan toiminto, joka on kuvattu korostetulla rivillä.\n"
    "\n"
    "Muilla näppäimillä hypätään kyseisen näppäimen ohjeeseen, jos sellainen on olemassa.\n"
    "\n"
    "Jos toiminto on käyttäjän määriteltävissä, sen merkkinä on (M)\n"
    "\n"
    "Korostus kaukosäätimen kuvassa näyttää mihin ohje viittaa. Jos useampi näppäin suorittaa korostetun toiminnon, niin usempi korostus näytetään. Teksti kuvan alla näyttää tarvitaanko näppäimen/näppäinten pitkä painallus.\n"
    "\n"
    "Ohjetietolistan järjestys ja ryhmittely voidaan määrittää kohdassa Päävalikko/Asetukset/Käyttöliittymä/Asetukset> Ohjenäytön lajittelujärjestys."
    I just checked the *.po in the build and those strings are empty in the fi.po. In nl.po they are populated.
    https://www.openvix.co.uk/feeds/open...vuultimo4k.ipk

    The po is in that file.

    Looks like this:
    Code:
    msgid "Brief help information for buttons in your current context."
    msgstr ""
    No idea why you have got one big long string but that is not how it is, neither in HelpMenu.py nor in the *.po.

    I have committed the current fi.po from the build. There are fuzzies and empty strings, which is maybe why there are problems, because this is the version the *.mo is based on.
    https://github.com/OpenViX/enigma2/c...46205432b39b08

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.