Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 38 of 38

Thread: Channel 5 HD Labelled 2802 in EPG

  1. #31
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,456
    Thanks
    1,942
    Thanked 4,402 Times in 2,905 Posts
    I am just commentating.

    So on 10964 5USA had a SID 7710. Channel moved to 11307. Still had SID 7710 and label 2102. Then a new channel appears with SID 2102 and label 5USA.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 1.jpg (24.1 KB, 4 views)

  2. #32
    Joe_90's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    3,720
    Thanks
    1,152
    Thanked 1,001 Times in 794 Posts
    I think the chronology is that 5 USA had a SID 7710 on 10964. Channel moved to 11307(while still being transmitted on 10964). Was labelled 2102 and had a SID of 2102. Is now labelled 5 USA and has a SID of 2102. The old label 2102 is still present and now has a SID of 7710 - which is obviously not present on the new transponder and therefore doesn't tune. I think C5/RedBee are just making a b***s of the transition to the new transponder.
    GB Quad Plus, Mut@nt HD51, AX HD61, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Odroid N2+ (CoreElec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  3. #33
    thecaretaker's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Southern UK
    Posts
    262
    Thanks
    119
    Thanked 116 Times in 62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Freesat EPG reader is one option. OpentV EPG reader is another option. We also have the now/next EIT EPG. Please clarify what you are using.
    Sorry I'm late, it is the OpenTV EPG on Astra 28.2 that I'm using. I manually adjusted the channel names using DreamboxEDIT.

    (The reference to Freesat was my mistake. I used to have that selected before I started using the built-in OpenTV reader.) As Mr Mainwaring once said "I wondered how long it would be before somebody spotted that" hehehehe
    VU+ Ultimo 4K

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to thecaretaker For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (30-11-22)

  5. #34
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,456
    Thanks
    1,942
    Thanked 4,402 Times in 2,905 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe_90 View Post
    I think the chronology is that 5 USA had a SID 7710 on 10964. Channel moved to 11307(while still being transmitted on 10964). Was labelled 2102 and had a SID of 2102. Is now labelled 5 USA and has a SID of 2102. The old label 2102 is still present and now has a SID of 7710 - which is obviously not present on the new transponder and therefore doesn't tune. I think C5/RedBee are just making a b***s of the transition to the new transponder.
    Doesn't make sense. Why would they start with a new SID and then switch back to an old one?

  6. #35
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    22,709
    Thanks
    6,158
    Thanked 8,878 Times in 6,006 Posts
    When testing, I remove hacks from ABM, and remove 28.2 services.

    For me, after a manual scan of the transponder, the following have no SID in PAT reports
    2102,
    2103,
    2107,
    2108,
    2109,

    Following have no names on SDT.
    2104,
    2105,
    2106,

    I like to keep bouquets and EPG issues separate. But as we are on that path, 2104,2105 and 2106 have EPG using OpenTV EPG reader.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #36
    Joe_90's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    3,720
    Thanks
    1,152
    Thanked 1,001 Times in 794 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Doesn't make sense. Why would they start with a new SID and then switch back to an old one?
    Makes no sense to me either. The 77xx SIDs are the ones used on Sky. I presume all will become clear once they have migrated all the services, maybe?
    GB Quad Plus, Mut@nt HD51, AX HD61, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Odroid N2+ (CoreElec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  8. #37
    Joe_90's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    3,720
    Thanks
    1,152
    Thanked 1,001 Times in 794 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    When testing, I remove hacks from ABM, and remove 28.2 services.

    For me, after a manual scan of the transponder, the following have no SID in PAT reports
    2102,
    2103,
    2107,
    2108,
    2109,

    Following have no names on SDT.
    2104,
    2105,
    2106,

    I like to keep bouquets and EPG issues separate. But as we are on that path, 2104,2105 and 2106 have EPG using OpenTV EPG reader.
    I think that means those services are about to be migrated from Sky to Freesat. They are the three remaining ones on Sky. I reckon they will be transferred overnight. The other services were transferred in a similar manner - the OpenTV EPG updated first, then the services got the correct name.
    GB Quad Plus, Mut@nt HD51, AX HD61, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Odroid N2+ (CoreElec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Joe_90 For This Useful Post:

    KekseKaempfer (01-12-22)

  10. #38
    Joe_90's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    3,720
    Thanks
    1,152
    Thanked 1,001 Times in 794 Posts
    Well - the saga finally seems to be over! At 09.30 this morning, when I checked the Sky bouquet, the only remaining channel on the old transponder was 5Select. Two hours later, the transponder on Sky is empty (no SIDs) and 5Select has been updated on Freesat (SID 2105) with proper now/next data and entries in the OpenTV EPG. I re-ran ABM for my Sky/Freesat bouquets and all the entries on Sky are pointing correctly to the new transponder. There are still a few duplicate SIDs but I presume these will be tidied up shortly. They don't affect normal operation.

    @abu - I think it's probably safe to unwind the ABM C5 family renames as the service names seem to be all correct now.


    EDIT - thanks @abu. Just saw the revert.
    Last edited by Joe_90; 01-12-22 at 13:43.
    GB Quad Plus, Mut@nt HD51, AX HD61, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Odroid N2+ (CoreElec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Joe_90 For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (01-12-22),KekseKaempfer (Today)

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.