Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

Thread: Fibre optic distribution system in apartments

Title
    Thanks

Fibre optic distribution system in apartments

I recently moved into an apartment that uses a fibre optic distribution GTU box

https://www.gionlineshop.com/product...quad-gtu-mkiii

C68DAF3F-C6EB-4786-BDB7-3F0CC26C2569.jpg

The cables from this box are wired to each set of sockets in rooms around the apartment.

Is this compatible with Enigma 2 receivers? I can get it to work with a branded freesat box and my freesat compatible tv, but no matter which tuner settings I try in Openvix no channels are found.

Does anyone know if this can be done?

Title
    Thanks
    Im no expert... but it appear that is a quad lnb distribution box so all 4 outputs are equally horizontal/vertical switchable (as in a legacy normal quad satellite lnb) Best way to find out is to connect one of the outputs to an E2 satellite box and see what satellites (or disecq switched sateliites) are available. IE connect cable from one of 4 ports to Port A on E2 box then try an "automatic" detection of Port A. Just seen you may have already tried this... if that doesn't work maybe this system is a SKy Q or other LNB system and therefore you need a wideband/Sky Q type box to test it with.
    Last edited by johnhoe; 17-09-22 at 15:04.

Title
    Thanks
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts
    It should work on Enigma2 receivers. The label on it is obscuring the text. Does it say "QUAD GTU" or "Quattro GTU"? I am pretty sure it says "QUAD GTU", so my comments below are based on this.

The cables from this box are wired to each set of sockets in rooms around the apartment.
    How many sockets do you have in the apartment? You can have a total of four outputs on that output unit.