Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

View Entry Info: OpenWebif bugs with timers

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
6.2.009
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
Yes
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: OpenWebif bugs with timers

  1. #1

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts

    OpenWebif bugs with timers

    With OpenVix 6.2.009 running in my Ultimo4K, I have found two problems with the OpenWebif browser interface:
    I can't see the timers list when trying to select Main/Timers from the left side.
    And when I select Main/Television and EPG and click some program, the "Add a timer" icon doesn't work.
    I normally have the user interface language set to Finnish, but changed now to English to check that it didn't help.
    I use the classic interface in OpenWebif.

  2. #2
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,253
    Thanks
    1,938
    Thanked 4,324 Times in 2,859 Posts
    There is a limit in your web browser how much data it can handle. If you use the dev tools in the browser you will see the exception when trying to use "add timer". This will probably be due to a huge number of services in your bouquets.

  3. #3

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    There is a limit in your web browser how much data it can handle. If you use the dev tools in the browser you will see the exception when trying to use "add timer". This will probably be due to a huge number of services in your bouquets.
    Adding timer fails with a bouquet containing 9 tv channels, which I don't consider a huge number.
    I turned on the error console in the browser and it didn't show anything.
    Neither did it show anything when I tried to view the timers.

  4. #4

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just to add to the discussion with the timers and as per the discussion about the issue on Github. I have 116 services and the call to /api/getallservices?renameserviceforxmbc=1&exclude=last scanned,vod,program returns immediately, browser or HTTP client.


    However, when attempting to create a timer from the UI or any HTTP client the call fails with a 500 internal error.

    Request:
    Code:
    GET /api/timeraddbyeventid?sRef=1%3A0%3A19%3A13F2%3A7F2%3A2%3A11A0000%3A0%3A0%3A0%3A&eventid=660&_=1662307436151 HTTP/1.1
    Host: 192.168.1.22
    Connection: close
    User-Agent: Paw/3.4.0 (Macintosh; OS X/12.5.1) GCDHTTPRequest
    Response:
    Code:
    HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error
    Connection: close
    Server: TwistedWeb/22.2.0
    Date: Sun, 04 Sep 2022 16:06:46 GMT
    Content-Type: text/html
    Content-Length: 95
    Set-Cookie: TWISTED_SESSION=dd17d9e19e195c808c881a6e0bdb65b8fa468756a052a71da896769db6c05613; Path=/
    
    <html><head><title>Processing Failed</title></head><body><b>Processing Failed</b></body></html>

  5. #5
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,253
    Thanks
    1,938
    Thanked 4,324 Times in 2,859 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jukkal2 View Post
    Adding timer fails with a bouquet containing 9 tv channels, which I don't consider a huge number.
    I turned on the error console in the browser and it didn't show anything.
    Neither did it show anything when I tried to view the timers.
    Have you checked the exception in the web browser?

  6. #6
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,253
    Thanks
    1,938
    Thanked 4,324 Times in 2,859 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tweezer View Post
    Just to add to the discussion with the timers and as per the discussion about the issue on Github. I have 116 services and the call to /api/getallservices?renameserviceforxmbc=1&exclude=last scanned,vod,program returns immediately, browser or HTTP client.


    However, when attempting to create a timer from the UI or any HTTP client the call fails with a 500 internal error.

    Request:
    Code:
    GET /api/timeraddbyeventid?sRef=1%3A0%3A19%3A13F2%3A7F2%3A2%3A11A0000%3A0%3A0%3A0%3A&eventid=660&_=1662307436151 HTTP/1.1
    Host: 192.168.1.22
    Connection: close
    User-Agent: Paw/3.4.0 (Macintosh; OS X/12.5.1) GCDHTTPRequest
    Response:
    Code:
    HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error
    Connection: close
    Server: TwistedWeb/22.2.0
    Date: Sun, 04 Sep 2022 16:06:46 GMT
    Content-Type: text/html
    Content-Length: 95
    Set-Cookie: TWISTED_SESSION=dd17d9e19e195c808c881a6e0bdb65b8fa468756a052a71da896769db6c05613; Path=/
    
    <html><head><title>Processing Failed</title></head><body><b>Processing Failed</b></body></html>
    We are not the maintainers of this plugin. Please report on the github repo.

  7. #7

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Have you checked the exception in the web browser?
    Can't see any exception in the browser when I click the "Add timer" icon. Like I wrote, even the error console doesn't show anything.
    But now that I turned the error console on and clicked another day in the epg, it shows some occurrences of "Warning: Unknown pseudo-class or pseudo-element 'webkit-scrollbar-track'. Ruleset ignored due to bad selector.", apparently it doesn't like "::~webkit-scrollbar-thumb { backtround: #6784b3: }" but that shows as warning, not an error or exception.

    I tried also on another computer and got "Warning: Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help http://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/", "Source file: https://ultimo/js/jquery.min.js Line: 4"
    Last edited by jukkal2; 04-09-22 at 21:33.

  8. #8

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
    I tried flashing the box, restoring settings. That didn't help.
    However, I just noticed that if I click a tv program, then the "edit timer" icon, the gearwheel, instead of "add timer", I can add a timer that way.
    (Another note: If I grab the title bar of the dialog that opens after clicking a program, I can still drag it further up after my mouse has gone above the browser window, so the title bar of the dialog gets hidden, and if I release the mouse at that point, I can't drag it back or close it because the title bar is hidden.. have to refresh the view to close the dialog.)
    Last edited by jukkal2; 13-09-22 at 14:45.

  9. #9

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
    Today I noticed there was an update available and updated to 6.2.010.
    That fixed both problems.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.