Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Formuler Z10 pRO max or Mag

  1. #1

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    325
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Question Formuler Z10 pRO max or Mag

    Hello,

    Im looking to buy a IP box for my elderly father thats simple to use once setup.
    Whats are pros and cons between Formuler Z10 pRO max and Mag?
    Can the Formuler Z box go straight into IPTV on boot up do dose one have to click on an APP like my tv?
    Can the Formuler Z Remote switch the tv on and off rather than having 2 seperate remotes?

  2. #2
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    7,288
    Thanks
    2,854
    Thanked 2,125 Times in 1,752 Posts

    Formuler Z10 pRO max or Mag

    Z10 Pro Max over the MAG box for me.

    Also if your were last in MYTVOnline2 app watching a stream that is where you will be when your turn it on.

    Yes you can pair the remote to turn tv on/off.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  3. #3

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    325
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Thumbs up

    Thankyou thats good to know.
    Last edited by ALIEN1X; 07-07-22 at 21:49. Reason: typo

  4. #4
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,513
    Thanks
    23,534
    Thanked 25,976 Times in 7,615 Posts
    MYTVOnline2 can be setup as a startup app, so device boots straight into the app.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, AX HD61 COMBO, ZGEMMA H9 TWIN, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  5. #5

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    325
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sicilian View Post
    MYTVOnline2 can be setup as a startup app, so device boots straight into the app.
    Hi sorry for late reply, thankyou for confirming the device can boot straight into iptv and last channel visited

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.