Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: scale issue - EPG grid and volume bar

  1. #1

    Title
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 505 Times in 153 Posts

    scale issue - EPG grid and volume bar

    [GI-XPEED-LX3] [OpenViX 6.2.001] [ViX-Night-1080]

    Anyone else come across these two scale issues in the skin that comes with an image build?

    Volume +- bars on volume slider not scaled and appear too small, only about 3/4 size and width even when on full volume.

    EPG grid red line current time indicator is only about 3/4 correct length down the list.

    Changed skin and back again and moved OSD position about and volume bar is normal again how is should be, but red line indicator in EPG grid is still not scaled correctly.

    1_0_19_1B1C_802_2_11A0000_0_0_0_20220511193400.jpg 1_0_19_1B1C_802_2_11A0000_0_0_0_20220511192607.jpg

  2. #2
    adm's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Southend on Sea, UK
    Posts
    1,383
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 516 Times in 400 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LraiZer View Post
    [GI-XPEED-LX3] [OpenViX 6.2.001] [ViX-Night-1080]

    Anyone else come across these two scale issues in the skin that comes with an image build?

    Volume +- bars on volume slider not scaled and appear too small, only about 3/4 size and width even when on full volume.

    EPG grid red line current time indicator is only about 3/4 correct length down the list.

    Changed skin and back again and moved OSD position about and volume bar is normal again how is should be, but red line indicator in EPG grid is still not scaled correctly.

    1_0_19_1B1C_802_2_11A0000_0_0_0_20220511193400.jpg 1_0_19_1B1C_802_2_11A0000_0_0_0_20220511192607.jpg
    Its one reason I changed back to vix-night-HD from vix-night-1080 - I also found a few other (text) scaling bugs in that latter skin.
    Xtrend ET10K, 2 x satellite tuners 28.2 (Sky FTA), 2 x hybrid (UK Freeview), Zgemma H9S (satellite)

  3. #3
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts
    So if you use fast skin change and switch from a 720 to a 1080 skin that can happen. Enigma restart should solve it.

    My debug shows the resolve list and the selected file for that image.
    Code:
    <   187.5118> 23:58:39.3951 [Skin] Processing screen 'Volume', position=(1425, 15), size=(480 x 102) for module 'Volume'.
    <   187.5132> 23:58:39.3964 resolveList ['/etc/enigma2/', '/usr/share/enigma2/ViX-Night-1080', '/usr/share/enigma2/skin_fallback_1080', '/usr/share/enigma2/skin_default', '/usr/share/enigma2/']
    <   187.5135> 23:58:39.3967 file /usr/share/enigma2/skin_fallback_1080/screens/volume_up.png
    In the case of the EPG marker line, the graphic is wrong... still scaled for 720, so needs fixing.

  4. #4

    Title
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 505 Times in 153 Posts
    Yes, the vix skins seem to be a bit hit and miss with wrongly scaled pngs here and there when you switch between skins. Do skins not have the required pngs, but still have code to show them?
    Code:
    https://github.com/OpenViX/skins/blob/61f691e7622fd9814b812459c7a0d26e4f585208/src/skins/1080/ViX-1080-Common/CommonSkin.xml#L608
    So if you switch to skin Magic-FHD which has the /epg/timeline-now.png and then back to ViX-Night-1080 which doesn't have a timeline-now.png image, you now have a wrongly scaled png image showing?

  5. #5
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts

  6. #6
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LraiZer View Post
    Yes, the vix skins seem to be a bit hit and miss with wrongly scaled pngs here and there when you switch between skins. Do skins not have the required pngs, but still have code to show them?
    Code:
    https://github.com/OpenViX/skins/blob/61f691e7622fd9814b812459c7a0d26e4f585208/src/skins/1080/ViX-1080-Common/CommonSkin.xml#L608
    So if you switch to skin Magic-FHD which has the /epg/timeline-now.png and then back to ViX-Night-1080 which doesn't have a timeline-now.png image, you now have a wrongly scaled png image showing?
    Have you got it set to do a fast skin switch? Or is enigma restarting on skin change?

  7. #7
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts
    BTW, ViX-Night-1080 pulls most of the graphics up from skin_default.

  8. #8

    Title
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 505 Times in 153 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Have you got it set to do a fast skin switch? Or is enigma restarting on skin change?
    Enigma2 GUI restart after selecting a different skin.

  9. #9
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts
    I don't understand how a wrong graphic is surviving an enigma restart. Strange.

  10. #10

    Title
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 505 Times in 153 Posts
    @Huevos
    The EPG marker commit fixed it thanks, BUT... the Volume bar slider went straight back to being scaled wrong again on the very next shutdown and bootup, so a missing scaling flag is still required on the Volume widget i guess.

    Code:
    https://github.com/OpenViX/skins/blob/e4ed4b2254538d4a3dd10066ab28f19698f9348b/src/skins/1080/ViX-1080-Common/CommonSkin.xml#L1531
    Code:
    <widget name="Volume" pixmap="screens/volume_up.png" position="93,21" zPosition="1" size="360,51" scale="1" transparent="1"/>
    1_0_19_1B1D_802_2_11A0000_0_0_0_20220516133354.jpg

  11. #11
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts
    No. The graphic is for 1080 res. You can't scale an eSlider graphic (c++ problem) so it has to be 1080 res, unless it is SVG which always loads at widget resolution.

    I think something is wrong in Directories.py look up... or it is caching the wrong image on boot. I will try to capture the lookup path when it goes wrong... or just drop the slider graphic in the skin rather than it coming from 1080 default folder.

  12. #12
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (16-05-22)

  14. #13

    Title
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 505 Times in 153 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    No. The graphic is for 1080 res. You can't scale an eSlider graphic (c++ problem) so it has to be 1080 res, unless it is SVG which always loads at widget resolution.
    I assumed it just needed the scale="1" flag adding because that is all i did, then i restarted the GUI and it scaled it back to normal as it should be. Not looked at any logging to see what is actually happening though.

    4097_0_1_1076_7E5_2_11A0000_0_0_0_20220516190934.jpg

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to LraiZer For This Useful Post:

    Huevos (17-05-22)

  16. #14
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts
    It is hard to test because sometimes it is right and sometimes not without changing anything.

    But for me it has never been possible to force an eSlider to scale just by adding a scale attribute in the widget...

    Except for SVG where the image is made to the dimensions of the widget.

    But anyway, in this case the graphic was already 1:1 with the dimensions of the widget, so only thing I can think is wrong graphic getting selected sometimes.
    720 graphic here: https://github.com/oe-alliance/oe-al.../volume_up.png
    1080 graphic here: https://github.com/oe-alliance/oe-al.../volume_up.png

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.