Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

View Entry Info: online update

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
openvix-6.0.004.release-vuzero4k_usb
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
Yes
Attachments
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: online update

  1. #1
    lme's Avatar
    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    online update

    Trying to do online update to the new 6.2.001 version, but E2 is crashing:
    Enigma2_crash_2022-05-10_21-28-03.logEnigma2_crash_2022-05-10_21-33-02.log

  2. #2

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    181
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
    Same here.

    I had to upgrade to 6.2.001 using the Menu/Setup/Vix/Image Manager.
    Kind regards,

    Mick

  3. #3
    lme's Avatar
    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mickkie View Post
    Same here.

    I had to upgrade to 6.2.001 using the Menu/Setup/Vix/Image Manager.
    That's the only way to do online upgrade, but this time doesn't work !!!

  4. #4
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lme View Post
    That's the only way to do online upgrade, but this time doesn't work !!!
    Yes it does.

  5. #5
    Joe_90's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    3,625
    Thanks
    1,126
    Thanked 965 Times in 768 Posts
    Definitely does work. I downloaded last night via ImageManager, flashed and restored settings and plugins fine.
    GB Quad Plus, Mut@nt HD51, AX HD61, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Odroid N2+ (CoreElec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  6. #6
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe_90 View Post
    Definitely does work. I downloaded last night via ImageManager, flashed and restored settings and plugins fine.
    That's right. Need to use ImageManager. It is not possible to switch to the latest version using OnlineUpdate.

  7. #7
    lme's Avatar
    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe_90 View Post
    Definitely does work. I downloaded last night via ImageManager, flashed and restored settings and plugins fine.
    doesn't work:imagemanager.jpg

  8. #8
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,766
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,154 Times in 2,753 Posts
    Does work. That is an old issue.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 1.jpg (34.0 KB, 12 views)

  9. #9
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,478
    Thanks
    406
    Thanked 546 Times in 381 Posts
    You can download and send latest image to hdd/imagebackups then flash using image manager

  10. #10
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,565
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 287 Times in 246 Posts
    just updated duo2 from HDD and error.Box does not boot.USB flash worked but killed LCD4.Deleted and reinstalled and oke.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.