Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Transmission plugin

  1. #1
    gedclarke's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Liverpool UK
    Posts
    165
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 54 Times in 25 Posts

    Transmission plugin

    Hello

    Recently updated and noticed 'Transmission' plugin is no longer in feeds. Do any of the devs know if it will be returning or alternativly does anyone have a working .ipk I can use to install manually?

    As always thanks in advance for any help or advice given.

  2. #2
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,743
    Thanks
    1,886
    Thanked 4,144 Times in 2,748 Posts

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    gedclarke (11-05-22)

  4. #3
    gedclarke's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Liverpool UK
    Posts
    165
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 54 Times in 25 Posts
    Hello thanks for your help. I have been on github but don't understand where to find the required plugin (ipk), or what file I need and how to install.

    I've only ever installed .ipk before and any help would be greatly appreciated.

  5. #4
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    11,743
    Thanks
    1,886
    Thanked 4,144 Times in 2,748 Posts
    Where did you get the ipk?

  6. #5
    gedclarke's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Liverpool UK
    Posts
    165
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 54 Times in 25 Posts
    I have found a couple of .ipk versions on other forums, however none of them have worked. I have used this plugin constantly and am gutted that it is no longer in the feeds. Willing to learn manuel install etc but have no idea where to start.

    ipk install keeps stating something regarding daemon???

    As always thanks in advance for any help.

  7. #6
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7,406
    Thanks
    896
    Thanked 2,576 Times in 1,976 Posts
    Duo2 Ipk's .... see attachment
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  8. #7
    gedclarke's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Liverpool UK
    Posts
    165
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 54 Times in 25 Posts
    Thanks for your help but neither of the 2 ipk's worked. Both produced the same outcome. Any ideas???


    screenshot1.jpg


    screenshot.jpg

  9. #8
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7,406
    Thanks
    896
    Thanked 2,576 Times in 1,976 Posts
    they are correct for your box, but unfortunately neither libssl3.0 or libcrypto3 are built for your box so cannot supply these dependencies
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  10. #9
    gedclarke's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Liverpool UK
    Posts
    165
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 54 Times in 25 Posts
    Ok thanks for your help starting to understand that its a compatibility issue as the image was updated from python2 to python3.

    As the plugin may not be updated for a while I was going to back to one of 5.4 so I can still use transmisson..... only thing is I need if a copy of the old 'transmission' plugin from the feeds, if anyone can help???

    I have tried the versions in the post above in both images and neither work.

    As always thanks in advance to anyone who can help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.