Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Sourcetree workflow error

  1. #1
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,360
    Thanks
    6,441
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts

    Sourcetree workflow error

    I am getting this error when pushing with Sourcetree.

    Code:
    git -c diff.mnemonicprefix=false -c core.quotepath=false --no-optional-locks push -v --set-upstream origin Developer:Developer
    POST git-receive-pack (226 bytes)
    Pushing to https://github.com/AbuBaniaz/enigma2_OpenViX.git
    To https://github.com/AbuBaniaz/enigma2_OpenViX.git
     ! [remote rejected]       Developer -> Developer (refusing to allow an OAuth App to create or update workflow `.github/workflows/enigma2.yml` without `workflow` scope)
    error: failed to push some refs to 'https://github.com/AbuBaniaz/enigma2_OpenViX.git'
    
    
    
    
    Completed with errors, see above.
    I have seen this:
    Code:
    https://rotadev.com/how-to-resolve-refusing-to-allow-an-oauth-app-to-create-or-update-workflow-on-git-push-dev/
    I have generated the token. But it does not tell me where to enter the token in Sourcetree. Any pointers please.

  2. #2
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,614
    Thanks
    2,006
    Thanked 4,947 Times in 3,269 Posts
    Github: https [...] Password-based authentication for Git has been removed [...]

    Why are you not using ssh and a key?
    Last edited by Huevos; 26-04-22 at 15:34.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  3. #3
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,360
    Thanks
    6,441
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts
    I am using SSH and a key. The key has been there since 2016.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,360
    Thanks
    6,441
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts
    Sorted it by crook. I went credential manager in Control panel, deleted all Github credentials.
    Started Git bash, it forced Git Credential manager to authenticate, did so. And done.

    Code:
    User@DESKTOP/e/001_Git/02_mycopy/vix_enigma2_mycopy (Developer)
    $ git push -u origin Developer
    info: please complete authentication in your browser...
    Total 0 (delta 0), reused 0 (delta 0), pack-reused 0
    remote:
    remote: Create a pull request for 'Developer' on GitHub by visiting:
    remote:      https://github.com/AbuBaniaz/enigma2_OpenViX/pull/new/Developer
    remote:
    To https://github.com/AbuBaniaz/enigma2_OpenViX.git
     * [new branch]            Developer -> Developer
    Branch 'Developer' set up to track remote branch 'Developer' from 'origin'.
    
    
    User@DESKTOP/e/001_Git/02_mycopy/vix_enigma2_mycopy (Developer)
    $

  5. #5
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,614
    Thanks
    2,006
    Thanked 4,947 Times in 3,269 Posts
    How can you be using ssh if the url is https?
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  6. #6
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,360
    Thanks
    6,441
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts
    So please tell me, what is the url of my Github account ?

  7. #7
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,614
    Thanks
    2,006
    Thanked 4,947 Times in 3,269 Posts
    origin should be "git@github.com:AbuBaniaz/enigma2_OpenViX.git"
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  8. #8
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    23,360
    Thanks
    6,441
    Thanked 9,160 Times in 6,235 Posts
    So how/where do I change it?

    The contents of post 4 are by Gitbash, so sourcetree was not even involved. I had stopped trying to resolve issue using sourcetree. I just pasted
    Code:
    git push -u origin Developer

  9. #9

    Title
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    258
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 572 Times in 188 Posts
    I only use command line to work with github, it changed to required you to create a token and use that instead of using your password.

    Not my real token by the way!
    Code:
    git clone https://LraiZer:lk36j34k66j3kllklkjlkj63l3k46l3k46jl3lk6@github.com/LraiZer/autobouquets.git

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to LraiZer For This Useful Post:

    Huevos (27-04-22)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.