Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 91 to 104 of 104

Thread: Technomate Twin 4K help Please

  1. #91
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    22,520
    Thanks
    6,073
    Thanked 8,813 Times in 5,953 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    Hopefully, I might learn something here.
    It is just an invocation of ofgwrite. He also has Dimitrij's automatic full backup installed which can be used to flash as well as the command line method we suggested yesterday.

    I am going out until about 20:00, so hopefully he will be done by then.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    redman1 (23-02-22)

  3. #92

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Hello

    First I could not find the file So I FTP the unzipped file into the Images directory. As you can see, there is the OpenPLI image there.

    I flashed and now there is Openvix on the box.

    There is another message. See picture.openvix6.jpgopenpli5.jpgopenvix6a.jpg

  4. #93

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    So it seems I had to put the unzipped file across by FTP into the image directory??

    Well it somehow has worked.openvix6b.jpg

  5. #94

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    All I need to do now is to find how to get the movable dish satellite info into the box.

    Then the other thing maybe I'm not allowed to discuss?

    Thanks all again. Amazing that me, an old un got it done..

  6. #95
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    22,520
    Thanks
    6,073
    Thanked 8,813 Times in 5,953 Posts
    For a motorised satellite dish aligned for USALS, you configure the tuner as:
    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...l=1#post522439

    Make sure you set a password on your receiver, otherwise you won't be able to FTP:
    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...d-now-required

    Install your softcam from the plugin menu
    Transfer/edit your softcam config, start the softcam to decrypt the card in your box. That is as much as we are allowed to assist with that topic

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    redman1 (23-02-22)

  8. #96

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Hello, It's me again with yet more issues.

    I feel like my box is never going to get sorted as to how it used to be before the storms. That's when I lost the access to the box I'm guessing.

    I cannot FTP to the box. It is saying the password of "root" is incorrect. How can this have changed??

    Any help on top of the amazing previous help will be appreciated.ftp fail.jpg

  9. #97

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I also noticed there was a change root password option in the system menu. But when I clicked that the system crashes as can be seenpassword change.jpg Sorry it's not a clear picture.

  10. #98

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    PS. I have not changed any password myself.

  11. #99
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    22,520
    Thanks
    6,073
    Thanked 8,813 Times in 5,953 Posts
    Info: You don't need to insert your pictures inline.

    Did you install a plugin to set the password? Was anything wrong with the guide that I posted a link to in post 95? I shall paste it below again.

    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...d-now-required

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    redman1 (24-02-22)

  13. #100
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    22,520
    Thanks
    6,073
    Thanked 8,813 Times in 5,953 Posts
    Yes, there is a plugin installed. Please uninstall it, there is no need for it.
    Code:
    https://github.com/oe-alliance/enigma2-plugins/blob/master/setpasswd/src/plugin.py#L82
    Code:
    <   173.2605> 00:51:31.2379 [ActionMap] Keymap 'OkCancelActions' -> Action = 'ok'.
    <   173.2674> 00:51:31.2448 Traceback (most recent call last):
    <   173.2675> 00:51:31.2449   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/ActionMap.py", line 60, in action
    <   173.2686> 00:51:31.2460     res = self.actions[action]()
    <   173.2687> 00:51:31.2461   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/Menu.py", line 86, in okbuttonClick
    <   173.2697> 00:51:31.2471     selection[1]()
    <   173.2698> 00:51:31.2471   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Tools/BoundFunction.py", line 10, in __call__
    <   173.2703> 00:51:31.2477     return self.fnc(*self.args + args, **newkwargs)
    <   173.2704> 00:51:31.2478   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/SystemPlugins/SetPasswd/plugin.py", line 138, in main
    <   173.2708> 00:51:31.2482     session.open(ChangePasswdScreen)
    <   173.2708> 00:51:31.2482   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/StartEnigma.py", line 342, in open
    <   173.2715> 00:51:31.2489     dlg = self.current_dialog = self.instantiateDialog(screen, *arguments, **kwargs)
    <   173.2715> 00:51:31.2489   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/StartEnigma.py", line 279, in instantiateDialog
    <   173.2721> 00:51:31.2495     return self.doInstantiateDialog(screen, arguments, kwargs, self.desktop)
    <   173.2722> 00:51:31.2496   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/StartEnigma.py", line 302, in doInstantiateDialog
    <   173.2729> 00:51:31.2502     dlg = screen(self, *arguments, **kwargs)
    <   173.2729> 00:51:31.2503   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/SystemPlugins/SetPasswd/plugin.py", line 70, in __init__
    <   173.2734> 00:51:31.2508     self.buildList(self.GeneratePassword())
    <   173.2735> 00:51:31.2508   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/SystemPlugins/SetPasswd/plugin.py", line 82, in GeneratePassword
    <   173.2738> 00:51:31.2512     passwdChars = string.letters + string.digits
    <   173.2739> 00:51:31.2513 AttributeError: module 'string' has no attribute 'letters'
    <   173.2740> 00:51:31.2514 [ePyObject] (CallObject(<bound method ActionMap.action of <Components.ActionMap.HelpableActionMap object at 0xb09d5988>>,('OkCancelActions', 'ok')) failed)
    Edit:
    Fixed here for next image:
    https://github.com/oe-alliance/enigm...97f0c3fa29cbcf

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    redman1 (24-02-22)

  15. #101

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Hello

    In my haste I missed your information on post 95. I read it again and have applied the password.

    Thanks

  16. #102

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I have a working box so I am so grateful to all who gave their time and help

    There is one last step but not allowed to discuss, so I don't know how to go with that. Is there any way for help on this matter? I have config file, FTP to the box, but in Oscam Webinterface/Files/ oscam.conf it says "File does not exist or no file selected!"

    Please delete if not allowed.

    Kind Regards

  17. #103

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    It's working!!!!

    After a few failures with the final step the box is working now so I had a great night of viewing.

    It just goes to show that even us old uns can learn with the brilliant help from members of this forum. I have maybe taken too much of their time and asked so many things, but in the end what I thought was a dead box is back in service and working perfectly.

    I can only say what I mentioned before. Thanks so much for your help and guidance. I have such praise for the forum guys and can only express that it's a great result.

    Thanks one and all.

  18. #104
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    22,520
    Thanks
    6,073
    Thanked 8,813 Times in 5,953 Posts
    Good work! Don't wait 4 years for the next image install.


  19. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    redman1 (26-02-22)

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.