Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TV/Rad Button Actions

  1. #1
    GeoffatMM's Avatar
    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Cognac, France
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

    TV/Rad Button Actions

    Hi,

    I have set up a Freesat bouquet within which is a radio section that lists all the radio stations correctly.

    When I press the TV/Rad button, the Radio heading comes up but none of the stations are listed. I can see where the EPG is looking for the radio information (the filename on sub window on the screen) but I cannot find the same file information about the freesat bouquet itself. I assume the TV is looking at the wrong file but this may not be the case. It would be useful to get this working correctly.

    Has anyone else experienced this? Does anyone have a solution please?
    Geoff
    **********************************************
    110cms Triax Dish
    Inverto unicable + 2 legacy LNB IDLB-QUDL42-UNI2L-IPP
    Gigablue UHD UE 4K receiver
    Teamblue 6.4 image
    **********************************************

  2. #2

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    587
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 118 Times in 104 Posts
    Have you pressed the ok key when you see Favourites (Radio) on the screen

  3. #3
    BefuddledBrian's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    near Reading, England
    Posts
    534
    Thanks
    375
    Thanked 73 Times in 61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GeoffatMM View Post
    Hi,

    I have set up a Freesat bouquet within which is a radio section that lists all the radio stations correctly.

    When I press the TV/Rad button, the Radio heading comes up but none of the stations are listed. I can see where the EPG is looking for the radio information (the filename on sub window on the screen) but I cannot find the same file information about the freesat bouquet itself. I assume the TV is looking at the wrong file but this may not be the case. It would be useful to get this working correctly.

    Has anyone else experienced this? Does anyone have a solution please?
    For Freesat and Freeview trhe radio stations are just on the end of the tv channels. You don't need to and shouldn't press the radio button.
    Just scroll down through all the tv stations and you should come to the radio channels.
    Last edited by BefuddledBrian; 24-11-21 at 15:09.
    Zgemma H7S 2x28.2E, 1xFreeview

  4. #4
    GeoffatMM's Avatar
    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Cognac, France
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Thanks for the responses. I know that the radio can be accessed through favourites but it would be more convenient to use the TV/Rad button as designed. It is clearly trying to find the information in a file but not being successful for some reason.

    I either need to redirect it and amend the default location somehow to pick up the radio stations in the Freesat bouquet or adjust the Auto Bouquet Maker to deliver its files to the right location so that the system can find the data correctly. I just do not know how to do either and was hoping someone could help.
    Geoff
    **********************************************
    110cms Triax Dish
    Inverto unicable + 2 legacy LNB IDLB-QUDL42-UNI2L-IPP
    Gigablue UHD UE 4K receiver
    Teamblue 6.4 image
    **********************************************

  5. #5

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    587
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 118 Times in 104 Posts
    I do not use Auto Bouquet Maker so I can't help with that.

    I create my bouquets manually to my own requirements. This is how I set up my radio bouquets.

    ① Press the TV/Radio button to set radio mode
    ② Bring up a list of all the radio channels on a satellite
    ③ Highlight a channel you want to add to a bouquet
    ④ Press the menu key - then the 7 key to add the service to a bouquet

    My experience is that using the menu options to set up radio bouquets is not as smooth as setting up TV bouquets. So you might find that you need to experiment with various commands to get the end result that you want.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to timofee For This Useful Post:

    GeoffatMM (25-11-21)

  7. #6
    GeoffatMM's Avatar
    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Cognac, France
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    OK thanks Timoffee.
    Geoff
    **********************************************
    110cms Triax Dish
    Inverto unicable + 2 legacy LNB IDLB-QUDL42-UNI2L-IPP
    Gigablue UHD UE 4K receiver
    Teamblue 6.4 image
    **********************************************

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.