Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

View Entry Info: PiP increase size (+ button) causing crash

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
6.0.003
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Attachments
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: PiP increase size (+ button) causing crash

  1. #1

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    80
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts

    PiP increase size (+ button) causing crash

    Hello,
    when I select PiP with blue button and then press long blue button to enable green button for moving the PiP. Then I pressing ch + button to increase the size of the PiP causes crash.

    Enigma2_crash_2021-11-23_06-40-04.log

  2. #2
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7,001
    Thanks
    860
    Thanked 2,473 Times in 1,890 Posts
    Thanks - can see issue. Will look at fixing
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    Orlandox (23-11-21)

  4. #3
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    7,001
    Thanks
    860
    Thanked 2,473 Times in 1,890 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Thanks - can see issue. Will look at fixing
    So try this change.
    1. using putty log in root & password
    2. type init 4 (space between)
    3. in filezilla rename pipsetup to xpipsetup and copy attachment to /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens
    4. in putty type init 6 (space between)

    Let me know!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  5. #4

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    80
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Working as it should, thank you twol !

    < 3758.2155> 12:44:35.4615 [InfoBarGenerics] Key: 402 (Make) KeyID='KEY_CHANNELUP' Binding='('BOUQUET+',)'.
    < 3758.2160> 12:44:35.4620 [ActionMap] Keymap 'PiPSetupActions' -> Action = 'size+'.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.