Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Possible bug in Openvix 5.4.014

  1. #1

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Possible bug in Openvix 5.4.014

    I have a Mutant HD2400
    I recently updated Openvix to 5.4.014. Since then the channelshift is very slow. When I change channel then the picture from the new channel turns up for a split second, then the screen goes black for 3-4 seconds until finally the picture turns up again. The same thing happens when I start playback of a recording and also when I stop playback.

  2. #2
    ccs's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5,082
    Thanks
    508
    Thanked 1,162 Times in 992 Posts
    It was mentioned here... https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...l=1#post516560

    Also reported elsewhere, but no reply.

    Maybe you can provide more details?

  3. #3
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    10,830
    Thanks
    1,821
    Thanked 3,984 Times in 2,623 Posts
    The person who reported this was card sharing.

    Is this also a card sharing problem?

  4. #4

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    It was mentioned here... https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...l=1#post516560

    Also reported elsewhere, but no reply.

    Maybe you can provide more details?
    I only have free channels. It happens on both DVB-S2 and DVB-C.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to fltk For This Useful Post:

    deltec (24-09-21)

  6. #5

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Is there a solution to this problem, as neither 5.4.015 nor 5.4.016 has solved it?

  7. #6

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    1,863
    Thanks
    388
    Thanked 612 Times in 500 Posts
    Have you autoresolution enabled?
    Zgemma H7S running OpenVIX 5.4, Darkmotor, Triax TD110 dish, Inverto Black Ultra dual lnb
    LG 50UM7450 4K TV, Pioneer VSX-534 AVR , LG UBK80 4K Bluray & a Playstation 4.

  8. #7
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    10,830
    Thanks
    1,821
    Thanked 3,984 Times in 2,623 Posts
    Please state exact channels, and tuner setup, hardware, LNB type.

  9. #8

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ronand View Post
    Have you autoresolution enabled?
    Yes I had. It helped to disable it. Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.