Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Amiko A6: 4K 50fps?

  1. #1

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Amiko A6: 4K 50fps?

    Hi, ith the A6 when I select a 4K 50fps channel I have audio but no video.
    On the A6N there is no problem.
    I now that the A6 is supporting 4K 30fps and the A6N 4K 60fps.
    Is there any possibility to watch 4K 50/60fps channels on the A6? Maybe the box can convert 50/60fps to 30fps?

  2. #2

    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    4,984
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,105 Posts
    Hi,
    if the STB only supports 4K30 then you must switch manually with a script to that output resolution because hardly any image support this resolution in audio/video settings.

    Ralf
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2/Ultimo
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, Elite, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  3. #3

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I checked every setting without any result.
    However when I open YouTube and play a 4K 50fps movie it works.
    Could it be that the own app for tv doesn't support this yet?

  4. #4

    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    4,984
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,105 Posts
    Hi,
    where do you watch YouTube 40K50? With the TV App? The limiting factor is the HDMI port and I assume you only have version 1.4 which is limited to 4K30. I looked at the specs of the A6 and read "Support 4K @ 30FPS" so you have to manually switch the box to 4K30 or 4K25 if you want UHD TV.

    Ralf
    Last edited by Trial; 15-07-21 at 11:27.
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2/Ultimo
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, Elite, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  5. #5

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes the YouTube app of the STB. The box resolution is set on 4K 30fps still no video.
    What do you mean by manually switch the box to 4K 30fps?

  6. #6
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,445
    Thanks
    23,423
    Thanked 25,896 Times in 7,587 Posts
    A6 CPU does not support 4K 60FPS, A6N and A6N Max do.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, AX HD61 COMBO, ZGEMMA H9 TWIN, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.