Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

View Entry Info: box freezes

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
5. 3. 039
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Attachments
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: box freezes

  1. #1

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,513
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 354 Times in 324 Posts

    box freezes

    Twice box has frozen with no control over remote or a connection in webif and having to reboot and have checked logs but nothing is there for that date.
    It happened before also and i have an old log file present.
    Box also has externally powered hdd.
    Powering off and on goes back to normal until the next time.
    Boxes are always Imaged flash and no restores

  2. #2

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4,478
    Thanks
    446
    Thanked 1,071 Times in 911 Posts
    You'll need to switch on debug logs as the box isn't crashing.

  3. #3

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,513
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 354 Times in 324 Posts
    Logs are on but no crash data from yesterday as only see the last one.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4,478
    Thanks
    446
    Thanked 1,071 Times in 911 Posts
    You're storing logs in /home/root, you need to change that to /media/hdd, otherwise they'll keep disappearing.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to ccs For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (08-06-21)

  6. #5

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4,478
    Thanks
    446
    Thanked 1,071 Times in 911 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cactikid View Post
    Logs are on but no crash data from yesterday as only see the last one.
    If that really is the last log, it was started over 3 months ago.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to ccs For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (08-06-21)

  8. #6

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,513
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 354 Times in 324 Posts
    Yes thats the only one i can see and looks like i might have to setup other boxes the same as a gigablue did it also.

    Now adjusted to media/hdd on the h7

    Checked on the Quad and 2 old files from 2019 but not had box that long and was on home/root and deleted
    Also changed to new setting to media/hdd.
    Cheers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.