Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 39

Thread: New crash

  1. #1
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts

    New crash

    Hi, new crash for box.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Miraclebox Premium Mini Plus (now used as IPTV box
    Zgemma H7S
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 Sky Dish one cable direct to Sky box.

  2. #2
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6,403
    Thanks
    805
    Thanked 2,249 Times in 1,712 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolmp View Post
    Hi, new crash for box.
    Not nice - whats directly connected to the receiver?? (usb, hdmi etc)
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  3. #3
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Not nice - whats directly connected to the receiver?? (usb, hdmi etc)
    External hard drive, HDMI to HDMI switch (Too many boxes, only 3 HDMI on TV)
    Miraclebox Premium Mini Plus (now used as IPTV box
    Zgemma H7S
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 Sky Dish one cable direct to Sky box.

  4. #4
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6,403
    Thanks
    805
    Thanked 2,249 Times in 1,712 Posts
    External hard drive has own power? (Although seen many posts were a hdd has dropped - but doesn‘t kill box).
    Suspicious on hdmi switch - how is CEC configured?

    Might be worth reflashing receiver as a starter
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  5. #5
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    External hard drive has own power? (Although seen many posts were a hdd has dropped - but doesn‘t kill box).
    Suspicious on hdmi switch - how is CEC configured?

    Might be worth reflashing receiver as a starter
    External Hard Drive powered by receiver,
    HDMI-CEC setup:- "Enabled-No"
    I'll try reflash,
    Thanks
    Miraclebox Premium Mini Plus (now used as IPTV box
    Zgemma H7S
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 Sky Dish one cable direct to Sky box.

  6. #6
    birdman's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    6,331
    Thanks
    174
    Thanked 1,457 Times in 1,131 Posts
    <3>[93472.111976] blk_update_request: I/O error, dev mmcblk0rpmb, sector 0
    That's an SD card write error.

    Does this box have an SD card?

    Although that did happen over an hour before the crash.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  7. #7
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6,403
    Thanks
    805
    Thanked 2,249 Times in 1,712 Posts
    Thats the emmc and used (i believe ) only by the receiver at boot up time
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  8. #8

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    1,697
    Thanks
    352
    Thanked 562 Times in 455 Posts
    Yes there is no sd slot on the H7 - it is the emmc
    Zgemma H7S running OpenVIX 5.4, Darkmotor, Triax TD110 dish, Inverto Black Ultra dual lnb
    LG 50UM7450 4K TV, Pioneer VSX-534 AVR , LG UBK80 4K Bluray & a Playstation 4.

  9. #9
    birdman's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    6,331
    Thanks
    174
    Thanked 1,457 Times in 1,131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Thats the emmc and used (i believe ) only by the receiver at boot up time
    OK. (Just that mmc is usually the SD card - the generic term is Multi-Media Cards).

    But that write error was over a day after boot time.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  10. #10

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4,262
    Thanks
    425
    Thanked 1,040 Times in 880 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolmp View Post
    External Hard Drive powered by receiver
    Not always a good idea, the recommendation would usually be for the HD to have its own power supply.

  11. #11
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    Not always a good idea, the recommendation would usually be for the HD to have its own power supply.
    any recommendations?
    Miraclebox Premium Mini Plus (now used as IPTV box
    Zgemma H7S
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 Sky Dish one cable direct to Sky box.

  12. #12

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4,262
    Thanks
    425
    Thanked 1,040 Times in 880 Posts
    You could try using a powered USB hub.

  13. #13
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
    How will that work? At the moment the hard drive is connected to the set top box by a usb cable, mini usb from hard drive to usb 2.0.
    Miraclebox Premium Mini Plus (now used as IPTV box
    Zgemma H7S
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 Sky Dish one cable direct to Sky box.

  14. #14
    malcolmp's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    You could try using a powered USB hub.
    How would this be connected to the external hard drive with only one micro usb in?
    Miraclebox Premium Mini Plus (now used as IPTV box
    Zgemma H7S
    80 cm 2 LNBs (Hot Bird, Astra 19) to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 cm Sky Dish Quad LNB one cable to DiSEqC then to zgemma
    60 Sky Dish one cable direct to Sky box.

  15. #15

    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    4,262
    Thanks
    425
    Thanked 1,040 Times in 880 Posts
    What cables do you currently use to connect the HD to the H7 ?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.