Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

Thread: Unicable GT sat GT S2 CCS24 LNB setup on a VU+ Uno 4K

Title
    Thanks

Unicable GT sat GT S2 CCS24 LNB setup on a VU+ Uno 4K

Hi There
    I am new to this.
    Just wondered if anyone could help me with the setup of a unicable 2 LNB on a VU+ UNO receiver.
    I have a a GT S2 CCS24 LNB and have taken one of the universal outputs to another receiver.
    The Unicable output goes to the VU+ UNO.
    The LNB is pointing to Astra 19.2 to receive the German channels.
    I have a good signal on the universal output and I have a 98% signal on the unicable output.
    The problem is the setup in the UNO. It appears tuner A is working and that I can record one channel and watch another.
    The problem is that I can't seem to record a second channel and I should be able to record 7 channels and watch another one.
    When I look at the signal strength meter I have a signal on Reciever A and non on B but then a signal on C and D and E and F ang G but not H.
    I have set up the receivers the same way.

Tuner A
    Mode - Advanced
    Satellite-19.2E KU-band Astra 1KR/1L/1M/1N
    LNB -LNB1
    Priority- Auto
    LOF- Unicable/ JESS
    Unicable configuration mode- Unicable LNB
    Manufacturer- GT sat
    Type- GT-dLNB1-DY
    Channel-SCR1
    Frequency -975
    Tuning algorithm- Reliable, return
    Connected-NO
    Increased voltage-NO
    Force legacy signal stats -NO

Tunner B

Mode - Advanced
    Satellite-19.2E KU-band Astra 1KR/1L/1M/1N
    LNB -LNB1
    Priority- Auto
    LOF- Unicable/ JESS
    Unicable configuration mode- Unicable LNB
    Manufacturer- GT sat
    Type- GT-dLNB1-DY

Channel-SCR2
    Frequency -1025

Tuning algorithm- Reliable, return

Connected-YES
    Connected to -Tunner A: Vuplus DVB-S NIM945308X FBC0 9DVB-S2X)