Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

Thread: Dual tuner streaming

  1. #16

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
    Does picture in picture work?

  2. #17

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Island on the edge of Europe
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Anybody any ideas at all?
    H7S on Alsat Superior Dark Motor with 80 cm mesh dish, running pure2 v7.3-001

  3. #18
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8,174
    Thanks
    962
    Thanked 2,826 Times in 2,187 Posts
    If you are using pure2 which is what your signature says, then I would suggest you flash openvix and try that…..I have no idea what pure2 are based on as they block access to their code ( they are obviously superior to everybody else), but I assume its openatv which uses different code for tuners.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  4. #19

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    Berkshire England. 51.4N, 0.9W
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 20 Times in 14 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sebus View Post
    It does not matter what channels they are, it is the same for each & any pair (same transponder = both fine, different transponders = only first one "wins")
    Also it makes no difference in behaviour if they are FTA or encrypted channels
    So it behaves like only one Tuner is working.
    Check both tuners are correctly connected and correctly configured.
    Zgemma H7S, Fixed 28.2E dish, Freeview (Hannington). ABM Providers: [Sky UK; Thames Valley SD Custom; HD swap], [Freeview (UK); Berks and North Hants]

  5. #20
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,304
    Thanks
    1,987
    Thanked 4,766 Times in 3,155 Posts
    If you don't have openvix loaded you are posting on the wrong forum.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (04-09-23)

  7. #21

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 48 Times in 41 Posts
    Your signature shows you have a motorised setup are both channels on the same satellite?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.