Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Box advice from experts please

Title
    Thanks

Box advice from experts please

Hello,

I am reaching out to some experts who can help a relative newbie with some advice on buying their first satellite box. Any help is greatly appreciated as I am new to the world of satellite!

I have listed some key points below which will hopefully narrow down my options...

1. I have a Sky dish which has 2 cables and has the Sky HD type LNB (not the Sky Q type).

2. I would like the ability to pause, rewind, record multiple programmes at the same time and schedule recording in the future with series link - similar to Sky TV.

3. I have hard-wired Ethernet and WiFi but preference would be to connect over Ethernet.

4. In addition to watching FreeSat/FreeView TV, I would also like to view other channels, such as IPTV.

5. I would like to view/stream live/recorded programmes on other devices such as phone, PC etc (not sure if that's possible).

6. Budget wise I don't have a limit as such, but am looking for the best value for money as if it works well I will look to purchase additional boxes in the future.

7. 4K is not a must-have requirement.

8. I am not sure if this is possible so it is not a must-have, but ideally I would like a box that can run Android apps that I can sideload. I saw something about the Zgemma H10 having Android dual boot but believe that's not released yet.

Thank you, I really appreciate any help people can provide.

Title
    Junior Admin
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,599 Times in 2,632 Posts
    Virtually all of the boxes will do all except the android app.

You can watch IPTV as long as you can create a M3u list and some run the stalker app for IPTV