Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Error 0x800701B1 while transferring files

  1. #1

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Error 0x800701B1 while transferring files

    Error 0x800701B1” appears when transferring files from my old hard drive to the new one. Please can someone help me! However, error 0x800701B1 keeps appearing which means that over half my files haven’t been transferred.
    I'd be grateful for instructions on how to fix this.
    Thank you in advance!

  2. #2
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6,185
    Thanks
    789
    Thanked 2,184 Times in 1,663 Posts
    copying to external HDD? Does it have its own power supply`or are you using usb port? If so that could be issue, usb not continuously supplying sufficient power to the HDD
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  3. #3
    birdman's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,865
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 1,313 Times in 1,040 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gcyroplc View Post
    Error 0x800701B1” appears when transferring files from my old hard drive to the new one. Please can someone help me!
    That looks suspiciously like a Windows error code. Indeed:

    0800701B1 Error message The error code means a device which does not exist was specified.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  4. #4
    fat-tony's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    2,939
    Thanks
    889
    Thanked 825 Times in 642 Posts
    This is the PC forum, so I assume it's a PC/Windows issue. Can you explain how you are transferring the data from one disk to another @Gcyropic? Is it an external disk mounted in a caddy with its own power supply?
    GB Quad Plus, Mut@nt HD51, AX HD61, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Odroid N2+ (CoreElec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  5. #5

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    copying to external HDD? Does it have its own power supply`or are you using usb port? If so that could be issue, usb not continuously supplying sufficient power to the HDD
    via USB port to external HDD.

  6. #6
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,493
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 277 Times in 236 Posts
    external with own power supply ? Otherwise usb port has not enough power to stay alive.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  7. #7
    fat-tony's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    2,939
    Thanks
    889
    Thanked 825 Times in 642 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gcyroplc View Post
    via USB port to external HDD.
    You didn't answer @twol's question. External HDDs should have their own power supply. If it's a 2.5" disk it might be ok with a powered USB hub.
    GB Quad Plus, Mut@nt HD51, AX HD61, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Odroid N2+ (CoreElec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  8. #8

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry for late, I get the solution here- https://appuals.com/error-code-0x800...on-windows-10/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.